Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This was a fantastic blend of citrus and sweet. The honey helped coat the chicken in the marinade. My family loved this chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IowaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This grilled chicken is a favorite of mine. I have served it at many church functions and I always have someone asking me for the recipe. This works best with large plump chicken breasts. Allow the marinade to soak in for at least 12 to 18 hours. Cook over medium heat and you're good to go
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Garner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Definitely marinade overnight. Happily make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Loved this recipe! No more dry grilled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I thought this was amazing.I have to admit that I am not a big fan of soy sauce so I only used two tablespoons and upped the honey and oil and lime.It had a wonderful char taste similar to a perfectly cooked steak.Doing it again today!!! Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Was not crazy about the taste. Mostly tasted the soy sauce and was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gpatton921
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This recipe was amazing! I did it in the oven for 35 min cause the chicken was pretty fat. I made Brussels spouts with it baked in the oven at 350 for about an hour. I posted a photo of what the meal looked like. My husband loved it. I will be making this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I think it could use a little more lime, or a longer marinade time- but this was delicious! I cooked this and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Mannion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I tried this tonight and enjoyed it. It is a simple recipe and very easy to prepare and the chicken tasted great grilled. However, I would lower the amount of soy sauce next time. It was the most dominant flavor, and the other flavors (lime, honey) came out only subtly. I did add some paprika and upped the lime to 2 teaspoons, so I think that helped. I would love to try it with more honey next time. Overall this is a great easy recipe if you want to add some flavor to chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States