Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I love trying different versions of Grilled Chicken. This one was a combo of sweet and salty which goes very well with my husband as he has the biggest sweet tooth. I actually marinated it overnight so the flavor went right in to the last bite. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I think it would have tasted better if I hadn't come up short on the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This was a great marinade, simple, yet very tasty. I used skin on, bone in chicken breasts and marinated for maybe two hours, then grilled them over low heat. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was excellent - the chicken was flavourful and juicy. I will most certainly be making this again. Thanks Tina B. for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Great marinade. Best to marinate overnight to get the full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Definite summer cookout keeper. I marinated skinless, boneless chicken thighs overnight. I overcooked the first couple of pieces; the flavor is delicate, so overcooking the chicken on the grill may result in losing some of the flavor. Family loved this chicken, I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lecanto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
It was a very nice recipe. I prepared everything as it indicates, just added some grated gingeroot and marinated the chicken overnight. So wonderful its aroma! I used my oven on broil and it had a perfect finish. My hubby and daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
The honey in this recipe predisposes 'burning' of the poultry and a mess on the grill. Moderate cooking temperature and careful watching are critical to the success of this recipe. Mine did not turn out so well, and I won't be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snctygnd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This received a big thumbs up by the entire family. That includes the picky hubby and the oftentimes picky 4 yo. I doubled most of the marinade except the soy sauce based on other reviews and pan grilled it. Other than that followed as is. Will be making this again I think it would also be good with a little cayenne pepper. Honestly I didn't have a chance to taste as I used it to mask the Brussels sprouts I was eating lol had to keep my game face on so the 4 yo didn't see. Next time I won't make other new recipes along with this I'll stick with tried and true sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy Moore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 860) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States