Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
I marinaded this overnight and in the morning threw some shrimp in, too. It was incredible! Great taste and very tender chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I also doubled the ingredients. I marinated the chicken for about 6 hours, it was worth it! My entire family loved it, and the chicken was so tender and juicy right from the grill. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
My husband & I loved the flavors of this dish! The ingredients really blended well together, adding some sweetness to the dish. I marinated the chicken overnight & then placed them in a tin foil-lined pan (with the marinade, and baked in a 350 degree preheated oven for 25 minutes. I served it with steamed white rice, drizzled with the cooked sauce. Next time I will definitely try them grilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
229 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
This is a winner because it's simple, taste great and uses what you probably have sitting in your kitchen cupboards to make. I only marinated my chicken for 30 min. and that was enough to add plenty of flavor. I can't wait to marinate my meat even longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
This marinade was GREAT! I made it ahead and marinated it for two days. My mom was visiting and I wanted to spend time with her, not in the kitchen. I placed the chicken on my George Foreman with some summer squash. I also added rice pilaf to the meal and we both commented on its tastiness. Definitely will enjoy again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
This chicken was SO good! I managed to grill it perfectly, and it was very moist. I served it with cilantro lime rice, tropical fruit salad and a green salad. What a great meal. Oh, and the chicken was even better the next day on toasted bread with melted cheese, deli mustard and sliced tomatoes (my husband's creation). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
265 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
I love this marinade! Perfect blend of terriyaki and citrus flavors. I got rave reviews from my dad, who is a master of the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
This was great and so easy! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Delicious...moist, flavorful, tender, etc. There were no leftovers, and lots of raves. Easy and quick preparation with regular, everyday ingredients. I'll definitely make this again. I marinated for about 8 hours, and that worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
This was a wonderful chicken recipe! Thank you so much for sharing. It was quick, easy, and delicious. I had all the ingredients on hand already and it takes minutes to stir the marinade together. I marinated for about 45 minutes and the flavor was wonderful. The chicken cooked on low heat on the grill and came out extremely tender and juicy. My husband gave this two thumbs up as well. I will definitely make this again, and often! Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States