Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
pretty good!.. maybe needs a little more flavor... I baked this in the over for about 25 mins at 350!.. We dont have access to a grill right now... but my husband liked it! Served it with rice and greens beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katsie007

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
The lime tenderizes the chicken and gives it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Both my hubs and I did not care for this at all (sorry!). For one, we could barely taste any hint of lime. I guess if we had marinated our chicken longer than 1 1/2 hours, it might have made a difference (or maybe not...). As the title implies, I was expecting a vibrant, tropical / limey taste. What I ended up with was bland, dry chicken. Key lime pie has more of a "tropical" vibe than this does.... Another observation I have to share has to do with the suggested grilling temperature / timeframe. I NEVER cook my chicken over high heat, especially not for 6-8 minutes per side (ikes!). Cook over medium-high heat and watch VERY carefully!!! It didn't occur to my husband to do so and our chicken was BURNT! Luckily, after flipping our chicken, he realized that it was cooking too fast and adjusted accordingly (he was able to save our dinner from turning into inedible birquettes). Maybe this will float your boat, but it did noting for us. Chicken marinated in plain 'ol Italian dressing is better than this. Thanks anyways, Tina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Really enjoyed this one. We grilled it up on a cold day and it was just like we were in the keys :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Excelsior Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Easy, delicious, a definite crowd-pleaser. I followed the recipe exactly. I did cut the chicken breasts in half so they'd cook through better on the stovetop, and poured all the extra marinade into the pan. That might have upped the flavor compared to a larger piece on a grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nantru
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I can't believe how juicy this chicken came out. Made exactly as written and was very flavorful. Served along side grilled pineapple and Black Bean and Corn Salad II, both recipes from this site. Gorgeous, colorful, healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made this as written and it was perfect! I marinated it for 24 hours. I grilled it until slightly pink. Then I put in on a baking sheet and covered it with tin foil. I let it finish cooking in the oven at 200 degrees for about 1 hour. This kept it soooo juicy and flavorful! I loved this! Just the right amount of sweet and savoury! I was so tempted to tweak it, but I didn't! It was perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is the best chicken my husband has ever eaten. I marinated it for 24 hours and baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I always add more lime juice to this and honestly, I still find this to be bland. I do use this recipe quite often however, because I top the chicken with a mango salsa (also from allrecipes.com). The salsa seems to help bring out the marinade flavors a bit more and tastes quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Delicious. I prepare this dish on the stove-top by pan-frying the chicken. Serve with a salad, rice or pasta and some home-made salsa. I have had so many compliments on this dish. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YRYKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 867) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States