Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very nice, especially for such a simple preparation. I halved the soy sauce and doubled all the other marinade ingredients. I marinated the chicken for 24 hours before grilling, then served each breast sliced over a large salad with baby greens, tomato, red onion, avocado, crumbled cotija and lime-cilantro vinaigrette (recipe on this site). So easy for so much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was wayyyy ok much soy, and not much to balance it. I increased the lime juice to more than a tablespoon, from one whole lime. I am not even sure about how to improve this, but either use a fraction of the soy, and a ton more citrus juice, or a different recipe. Sorry, this is not a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Loved it! Prolly one of the best things I've made in a while. Be sure to use the recipe off of though. They always have better and more acurate recipes on there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Turned out soooo yummy! Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Yummy! I marinated these for around 3 hours and then cooked them on my cast iron grill pan. I boiled the marinade for a few minutes and served it on the side with extra limes. The chicken was juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Was concerned about a reviewer saying it was lacking flavor, so I kicked it up a few notches. Added a sprinkle of red pepper flakes, salt, pepper, Italian seasoning and I used grated orange peel and juice of one orange as I had a bag sitting around. Loads of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Good, healthy, easy chicken marinade. I used 3 teaspons of canola oil instead of the veg oil to make it a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVED THIS DISH. i made it on my cast iron griddle on the stove. didn't really get the lime flavor through, but what i got was better. the chicken was very moist and cut easily with a fork. because i tenderized the chicken and preheated the griddle, it took 6 minutes to cook. will definitely make it again!! perhaps on a busy day, just slap it on a bun and go. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was great! I made this in my skillet, I cut the boneless skinnless chicken breast into chunks, doubled the sauce and then used a little cornstrach to thicken the marinade to drizzle over rice. Fantastic, my Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Great recipe! Next time I will add more lime and marinate alot longer. I baked it at 350 for about 45 mins. I added onions, mushrooms and I love spicy food so I also added 1 tsp of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States