Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Easy, delicious, a definite crowd-pleaser. I followed the recipe exactly. I did cut the chicken breasts in half so they'd cook through better on the stovetop, and poured all the extra marinade into the pan. That might have upped the flavor compared to a larger piece on a grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nantru
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I can't believe how juicy this chicken came out. Made exactly as written and was very flavorful. Served along side grilled pineapple and Black Bean and Corn Salad II, both recipes from this site. Gorgeous, colorful, healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made this as written and it was perfect! I marinated it for 24 hours. I grilled it until slightly pink. Then I put in on a baking sheet and covered it with tin foil. I let it finish cooking in the oven at 200 degrees for about 1 hour. This kept it soooo juicy and flavorful! I loved this! Just the right amount of sweet and savoury! I was so tempted to tweak it, but I didn't! It was perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is the best chicken my husband has ever eaten. I marinated it for 24 hours and baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I always add more lime juice to this and honestly, I still find this to be bland. I do use this recipe quite often however, because I top the chicken with a mango salsa (also from allrecipes.com). The salsa seems to help bring out the marinade flavors a bit more and tastes quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Delicious. I prepare this dish on the stove-top by pan-frying the chicken. Serve with a salad, rice or pasta and some home-made salsa. I have had so many compliments on this dish. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YRYKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Yum!!! Not having tried every marinade out there, perhaps I'm not the one to have the ultimate opinion here, but we really enjoyed this chicken. Doubled the recipe, so used juice of one small lime, which was just a tad extra compared to the recipe once it was doubled. Pounded the chicken breasts out in a plastic bag prior to grilling in order to produce a more even thickness for cooking purposes. The chicken cooked up lovely on the grill, not charring overly before reaching a nice, just barely cooked, tender, fork-tender texture. Only marinated the chicken for 30 minutes, but it still produced a nice flavor. Will be curious to see how this recipe tastes after both marinating overnight, and freezing the chicken with the marinade in a freezer bag. Also, garnish of toasted coconut? Used grill wok to grill some onions, green peppers, and pineapple chunks on the side. Served chicken and grilled pineapple-mixture alongside Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinaigrette from this site (and my husband liked that as well, even knowing that we skipped the bacon!). Also tried a tropical soup, but only two of us liked the soup. The chicken and salad, though, were enough enjoyment for all! Thanks, Tina B! I've already catalogued this recipe in my cookbook. I plan to make it often - both in the summer when grilling is the rage, and in the winter when I just need a sense of an island getaway for a moment (hey, I have a good bit of fun pretending..... life's more fun that way!)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Yummy and versatile! (and super easy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This chicken is delicious and a quick solution to a weeknight meal. I grill it alongside pineapple which I soak in the same marinade and everyone loves it. I also make it ahead and eat it on a salad the next day. Overall a great recipe that I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MT Girl
Living In: Havre, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
good flavor but dry. will try in oven next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States