Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I used the marinade for grilled shrimp and I think it is too salty. I couldn't taste the lime at all, disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Excellent recipe. I highly recommend it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I marinated it for 24 hours. I think that was a little too long. Everybody loved it. The flavors really soaked in and the grilling added to it. Don't know if it would be as good if it were baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
not bad but kinda plain, quite a light healthy recipe but you may want to make extra marinade to cook down and use as a dipping sauce or use some other dipping sauce I followed others suggestions and made the stronger marinade lots of extra lime ect but still not much flavor to it. All in all it was ok but needs a little flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
LOVE THIS RECIPE.Tender,moist chicken with a super taste.No changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
pretty good!.. maybe needs a little more flavor... I baked this in the over for about 25 mins at 350!.. We dont have access to a grill right now... but my husband liked it! Served it with rice and greens beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katsie007

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
The lime tenderizes the chicken and gives it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Both my hubs and I did not care for this at all (sorry!). For one, we could barely taste any hint of lime. I guess if we had marinated our chicken longer than 1 1/2 hours, it might have made a difference (or maybe not...). As the title implies, I was expecting a vibrant, tropical / limey taste. What I ended up with was bland, dry chicken. Key lime pie has more of a "tropical" vibe than this does.... Another observation I have to share has to do with the suggested grilling temperature / timeframe. I NEVER cook my chicken over high heat, especially not for 6-8 minutes per side (ikes!). Cook over medium-high heat and watch VERY carefully!!! It didn't occur to my husband to do so and our chicken was BURNT! Luckily, after flipping our chicken, he realized that it was cooking too fast and adjusted accordingly (he was able to save our dinner from turning into inedible birquettes). Maybe this will float your boat, but it did noting for us. Chicken marinated in plain 'ol Italian dressing is better than this. Thanks anyways, Tina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Really enjoyed this one. We grilled it up on a cold day and it was just like we were in the keys :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Excelsior Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Easy, delicious, a definite crowd-pleaser. I followed the recipe exactly. I did cut the chicken breasts in half so they'd cook through better on the stovetop, and poured all the extra marinade into the pan. That might have upped the flavor compared to a larger piece on a grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 852) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States