Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is the best chicken my husband has ever eaten. I marinated it for 24 hours and baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I always add more lime juice to this and honestly, I still find this to be bland. I do use this recipe quite often however, because I top the chicken with a mango salsa (also from allrecipes.com). The salsa seems to help bring out the marinade flavors a bit more and tastes quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Delicious. I prepare this dish on the stove-top by pan-frying the chicken. Serve with a salad, rice or pasta and some home-made salsa. I have had so many compliments on this dish. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YRYKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Yum!!! Not having tried every marinade out there, perhaps I'm not the one to have the ultimate opinion here, but we really enjoyed this chicken. Doubled the recipe, so used juice of one small lime, which was just a tad extra compared to the recipe once it was doubled. Pounded the chicken breasts out in a plastic bag prior to grilling in order to produce a more even thickness for cooking purposes. The chicken cooked up lovely on the grill, not charring overly before reaching a nice, just barely cooked, tender, fork-tender texture. Only marinated the chicken for 30 minutes, but it still produced a nice flavor. Will be curious to see how this recipe tastes after both marinating overnight, and freezing the chicken with the marinade in a freezer bag. Also, garnish of toasted coconut? Used grill wok to grill some onions, green peppers, and pineapple chunks on the side. Served chicken and grilled pineapple-mixture alongside Tropical Salad with Pineapple Vinaigrette from this site (and my husband liked that as well, even knowing that we skipped the bacon!). Also tried a tropical soup, but only two of us liked the soup. The chicken and salad, though, were enough enjoyment for all! Thanks, Tina B! I've already catalogued this recipe in my cookbook. I plan to make it often - both in the summer when grilling is the rage, and in the winter when I just need a sense of an island getaway for a moment (hey, I have a good bit of fun pretending..... life's more fun that way!)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Yummy and versatile! (and super easy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This chicken is delicious and a quick solution to a weeknight meal. I grill it alongside pineapple which I soak in the same marinade and everyone loves it. I also make it ahead and eat it on a salad the next day. Overall a great recipe that I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MT Girl
Living In: Havre, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
good flavor but dry. will try in oven next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very tasty and simple marinade using ingredients you have on hand! I used 1tbsp of Lime juice instead of 1tsp. I intended to marinade the chicken overnight, but it ended up I couldn't cook the chicken that night. So it sat in the fridge for another 24 hours. It was fantastic!! Will definitely make and enjoy again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Pretty good, but mine turned out more liquid-y than in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was good, not sure if I will make it again as it was nothing special. But still a quick easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 830) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States