Key West Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I thought this was very tasty and you can't beat how simple it is to prepare. Next time I will set some sauce aside for after it is grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
double the marinade for sure. use less than half the amount of soya and more lime. baked in oven for half hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
O.K. Read other reviews and changed it up. Decreased soy to 1 tbsp., honey increased to 3 tbsp., juice of one lime instead of a tsp., zest of half a lime, 1/2 tsp. sesame oil, left out the garlic. It was fantastic. I know I really changed it up, but it was a great base recipe which was what I was looking for. I used chicken tenderloins. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Took the hint from other reviewers and lowered the soy content and upped the honey and lime. I also added some lime zest which gave extra zing without overpowering the other flavours. Utterly delicious, and will be a mainstay in our house. Served it with basmati rice and avocado feta salsa, also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Really liked this. Instead of grilling, I fried it in a pan with some of the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I had high hopes for this recipe, but the flavor was definitely underwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Great flavor. I'd only suggest halving the chicken breasts or cutting them in strips to get more sauce coverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jefferson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was amazing fresh off the grill. juicy and bursting with flavor. I added a little cumin to give it a Moroccan flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAouita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I marinated this for several hours. It was moist but not particularly full of flavor. I think I will increase the amount of lime next time, maybe try using some zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Key West Chicken

It's the hint of lime that makes this marinade for grilled chicken so delicious.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States