Key Lime and Pretzel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Made this for the first time last night and I'm so glad I did! All the reviews were correct and I have my new 'go to' recipe for key lime pie. I made a pretzel crust using coconut oil instead of butter (thanks to another reviewer) and it compliments the filling perfectly. I had gotten a bunch of Mexican limes in my weekly food basket, so I just used those. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
For those of you having a difficult time getting the crust to stay together try incorporating an egg white when you mix the pretzels in the butter and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crysta Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Loved the pretzel crust! I used fresh squeezed juice from key limes, but the filling just doesn't have enough lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dubaubel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I rated this recipe a 5 due to the simplicity! Can't get any easier than this. But, I doubled the filling. I used 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk and 1/2 C of key lime juice. Looks much better. I also added 1 drop of green food coloring. Just pale enough green. Tastes perfect! I will pass this recipe on and on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is good, but not great. I enjoyed it, though. I'm very surprised that a mixture of only lime juice and sweetened condensed milk sets up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made this into lime & lemon flavors (just changed the juice) also I just used a graham crust, very nice tasting, nice change to lemon meringue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very good pie. Pretzel crust gives it that nice salty- sweet flare. I added 4 oz of cream cheese as suggested by another cook. I will try making it without the cream cheese to see if there's a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
The filling was great (used lime vs lemon). The crust...was good. I would make this again with a cookie crust. The pretzel crust seemed to get stale/soft after a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommy Missy
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This pie was delicious. I added more lime juice than what was called for because I felt like it wasn't "limey" enough, but I think this messed it up cause the pie didn't set. It was very runny (but still good). The pretzel crust was AWESOME but it was also very crumbly. I covered the entire pie with Cool Whip and made a border with my leftover pretzels (Snyder's Butter Snap). It looked pretty! Even with all it's flaws everyone raved over it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This was great. I added a couple tablespoons of tequila and triple sec and put it in the freezer for 4 hours. It tasted like a Marquita. The pretzel is like the salt rim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States