Key Lime and Pretzel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I rated this recipe a 5 due to the simplicity! Can't get any easier than this. But, I doubled the filling. I used 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk and 1/2 C of key lime juice. Looks much better. I also added 1 drop of green food coloring. Just pale enough green. Tastes perfect! I will pass this recipe on and on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is good, but not great. I enjoyed it, though. I'm very surprised that a mixture of only lime juice and sweetened condensed milk sets up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I made this into lime & lemon flavors (just changed the juice) also I just used a graham crust, very nice tasting, nice change to lemon meringue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very good pie. Pretzel crust gives it that nice salty- sweet flare. I added 4 oz of cream cheese as suggested by another cook. I will try making it without the cream cheese to see if there's a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
The filling was great (used lime vs lemon). The crust...was good. I would make this again with a cookie crust. The pretzel crust seemed to get stale/soft after a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommy Missy
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This pie was delicious. I added more lime juice than what was called for because I felt like it wasn't "limey" enough, but I think this messed it up cause the pie didn't set. It was very runny (but still good). The pretzel crust was AWESOME but it was also very crumbly. I covered the entire pie with Cool Whip and made a border with my leftover pretzels (Snyder's Butter Snap). It looked pretty! Even with all it's flaws everyone raved over it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This was great. I added a couple tablespoons of tequila and triple sec and put it in the freezer for 4 hours. It tasted like a Marquita. The pretzel is like the salt rim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
How can something this easy be THIS delicious!!! I loved the pretzel crust and can't believe what a difference it made in the flavor. :) I did run 1/4 cup short on the pretzel crumbs, so I made up for that with graham cracker crumbs...the salty pretzel flavor still came through beautifully. Another change I made was to add 4 oz. softened cream cheese, per the suggestion of other reviewers, and trust me, that made it so creamy! After tasting the lime mixture (before it set), I realized that I wanted more lime flavor, as it was a little light for me. I added probably another 1/4 lime juice as well as some fresh lime zest. I think that the next time I make this, I'll also add a tiny bit of green food coloring, but other than that will keep things the same as how I did them the first time. I loved this recipe and received a ton of compliments--thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Awesome...Crust is fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Incredibly easy, simple ingredients, and sooooo good! I got raves about the buttery pretzel crust. In key lime season you could use the real thing to freshen up the filling and garnish the top, but the rest of the year this scratches the key-lime pie itch without a lot of hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States