Key Lime Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Tried this receipe last night. It's delicious! Husband loved it. I put 2/3rds cup of lime juice instead and only 1/4 of coolwhip from the container.Perfect! It's a keeper. Can't wait to make it again. Thankyou! Barb-B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This recipe is undoubtedly awesome! I also tried a substitution of white chocolate pudding instead of vanilla pudding-wow! Either way, this recipe rocks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stellasasha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This is a wonderful key lime pie recipe! I have had people tell me it is the best they have ever had. Keep in mind it is a no- bake kind, so it does have a different texture than the traditional kind. I use the Nellie and Joes key lime juice you can get in the grocery store. Why use plain old lime juice when the key lime stuff is right there? I have made this four times. If you use the Nellie and Joes and like a tart flavor, go ahead and use the cup. If not, use 3/4 of a cup and it is still great. If you make it all low fat, I would stick with 3/4 cup of the key lime juice or else it turns out extremely tart. (but still good...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wildwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Whoah- this was good! I'd never made key lime pie before, but this was simple and tasted delish! I made my own crust out of gingersnaps, and the flavors really popped. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChampaigneBailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I followed the reviews and used 3/4 Cup Lime juice, whipped cream and graham cracker crust. It was more like a Key Lime CREAM Pie... but it rocked :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Loved it, loved it, loved it. I didn't have vanilla pudding; used frech vanilla instead. Loved it, loved it, love it Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFITA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harker Heights, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
VERY GOOD PIE,ONLY CHANGE I MADE WAS A HOMEMADE GRAHAM CRACKER CRUST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This was OK, the kids enjoyed it, but it was too bitter to me. Like others said, I was not able to finish 1 piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim1430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was OK. Simple to make, and a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Tate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Sooo Good!! My family loved this. I used low fat ingredients all around and it came out great!! I've made this multiple times and it always comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States