Key Lime Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Goody and has a nice tang. I bet this would be just as good with lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This is soo good! Didn't have lime so I used Lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skipper

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
The is one of the best Key Lime pies recipes I've ever tried. I love that it's nice and tart. The whipping cream on top really adds to pie. I did how ever change one thing. I used a shortbread crust (flour, butter and crshed pecans) It was yummy. I'll be making this several more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIE3566

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orient, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was certainly easy and quick, no complaints there. I do prefer the graham cracker crust on my key lime. But overall, a tasty pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was awesome. It's creamy and tangy and sweet with tons of lime flavor. I love lime! I ended up using about 12 small limes to get all the juice. It made more than enough filling for the shell, so maybe next time I can get a bigger shell. The leftovers were awesome as a dip with graham crackers though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mabcat
Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
OMG this was soooooo gooooooddddd!!!!!! It was gone in three hours! I made no changes and it turned out the best. THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE I HAVE EVER GOTTEN OFF OF THIS WEBSITE!!!! Truly amazing! I will make this again, DEFINATELY!!!!!! :) :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I'm only giving 4 stars but only because from a texture standpoint I do not prefer so much whipped topping mixed in the batter. I only addded 5 ounces of whipped topic and feel like I'd pull it down even more...maybe down to a couple ounces so that it has more of a heavy texture. I also used key limes (took me forever to get all those things squeezed but the flavor was worth it). The flavor was absolutely delicious!! Dreamy and perfect. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliKupcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boelus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I made two batches of this recipe side by side. But, I left out (inadvertantly) the pudding mix in one of the batches....and that batch was SO much better! I also tried this crumbling a graham cracker crust into individual size footed glass bowls. They were adorable and delicious (without the pudding!) Lastly,I found a *huge* difference in using fresh limes vs. bottled key lime juice. The bottled juice left a stong imitation lime after taste. I'll only use fresh lime juice now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Fantastic! I read reviews prior to making so I cut down on the lime zest and used already bottled lime juice and decreased that amount a little too. I also put in a graham cracker crust. I am big on presentation so I piped whip cream around the edges and lightly sprinkled with lime zest. I made it for my husband for Father's Day and it was fabulous on a hot summer day! Will for sure make again. It went fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarbear's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States