Key Lime Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Excellent!!!! Well worth the effort!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Delicious with substitutions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
This was perfect. It is very refreshing, so easy and absolutely delicious! I used a graham cracker crust then drizzled it with some white chocolate that I heated up with a little whipping cream and butter. Instead of just garnishing with whipped topping sometimes cover it. I also added a little lemon juice to make it more tart and a drop of green food coloring! This is a great pie to make in quantities too! I have always made 3 at least at a time. One time I did not have the required amount of lime juice and I found lime pudding at the store, this came out great. Another time a spiced it up and used coconut pudding and added some chopped coconut to the mix and it was great for our luau! This is a recipe i make over and over by demand, and I can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Everyone LOVES this recipe! It is tangy and light not heavy. I use fresh key limes from our tree and it never lasts long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
How many limes does it take for 1 cup of juice? Too many so I used bottle juice and it taste the same as if I had used fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STILLSWEET43

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Great recipe! Very quick and easy. I used a shortbread crust instead of the pie crust. I also whipped in softened cream cheese to cut down on the tartness of the flavor but carefully blended in some lime juice into the extra cool whip to get the lime flavor throughout the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARISUENICHOLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Delicious! And easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Zac

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
As others suggested, I used 3/4 cup of lime juice and still found it a little bitter. My children would not eat it; they said it was too bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
VERY good. I typically like sweeter things but this was very tangy. I'm from Florida so I used real key limes, and I'm not sure if they're more sour than regular limes? But this was the best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Delicious! Very tart and refreshing. I used a homemade graham cracker crust instead of pie crust. I am saving this - very easy and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States