Key Lime Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Everyone loved it! Adding decorations on top or even just sprinkling some ground up lime peel really creates an awesome effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by locachicarusa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Yum! I made this one with fat free sweetened condensed milk (SCM) & Cool Whip Lite®, and it came out AWESOME. I was a little afraid to attempt the "healthier" version (only 1 can of SCM and no eggs), but both my husband and I licked our plates... literally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyful_Mamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Thanks for the recipe, it was very good pie, but I was expecting something more I guess. I did like that you did not have to use so much condensed milk. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Photo by bountifullady
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Totally delicious. Once I had 1/2 a cup of key limes, I tasted the juice and it was soooo tart that I decided to use regular limes for the other half. I also only used 1/2 of an 8oz container of Cool Whip and it filled up a deep dish pan. I also used the Graham Cracker Crust recipe from the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was one of the easiest pies I have ever made. I made it exactly by the directions. Just the right amount of tartness. It made a big thick pie. Can recommend it highly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Easy and delicious! Everybody raves about this when I make it. I use a graham cracker crust, which is super easy to make, just crushed graham crackers and some melted butter. I get key limes, which are available at Trader Joe's if you have one near by. I use my garlic press to juice them. One bag of key limes makes a little less than a cup, but it turns out great. Be careful not to put too much zest in though because it will make it a little bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Awesome. Perfect light smooth texture and taste. Fresh lime juice is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly as it's written. It tasted delicious but it had the consistency of wall paper paste. It was very gooey. I had to freeze it in order for it to set. I think next time I'll follow a Key Lime Pie recipe that doesn't call for instant pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I had a bunch of extra limes tonight and decided a key lime pie sounded good. So I came to look for recipes and found this one. It is great!! The texture was wonderful, the taste was right on and it was so easy! I will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I make these 4 at a time. Easy! Great tasting. I add green food coloring to make them taste better to the eye and use a chocolate graham cracker crust pie shell. People can't wait until spring (Lent) each year when I make a dozen for church. Don't tell anyone how easy it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cgregb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States