Key Lime Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Everyone loved it! Adding decorations on top or even just sprinkling some ground up lime peel really creates an awesome effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by locachicarusa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Yum! I made this one with fat free sweetened condensed milk (SCM) & Cool Whip Lite®, and it came out AWESOME. I was a little afraid to attempt the "healthier" version (only 1 can of SCM and no eggs), but both my husband and I licked our plates... literally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyful_Mamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Thanks for the recipe, it was very good pie, but I was expecting something more I guess. I did like that you did not have to use so much condensed milk. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Photo by bountifullady
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Totally delicious. Once I had 1/2 a cup of key limes, I tasted the juice and it was soooo tart that I decided to use regular limes for the other half. I also only used 1/2 of an 8oz container of Cool Whip and it filled up a deep dish pan. I also used the Graham Cracker Crust recipe from the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was one of the easiest pies I have ever made. I made it exactly by the directions. Just the right amount of tartness. It made a big thick pie. Can recommend it highly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Easy and delicious! Everybody raves about this when I make it. I use a graham cracker crust, which is super easy to make, just crushed graham crackers and some melted butter. I get key limes, which are available at Trader Joe's if you have one near by. I use my garlic press to juice them. One bag of key limes makes a little less than a cup, but it turns out great. Be careful not to put too much zest in though because it will make it a little bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Awesome. Perfect light smooth texture and taste. Fresh lime juice is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly as it's written. It tasted delicious but it had the consistency of wall paper paste. It was very gooey. I had to freeze it in order for it to set. I think next time I'll follow a Key Lime Pie recipe that doesn't call for instant pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I had a bunch of extra limes tonight and decided a key lime pie sounded good. So I came to look for recipes and found this one. It is great!! The texture was wonderful, the taste was right on and it was so easy! I will be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I make these 4 at a time. Easy! Great tasting. I add green food coloring to make them taste better to the eye and use a chocolate graham cracker crust pie shell. People can't wait until spring (Lent) each year when I make a dozen for church. Don't tell anyone how easy it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cgregb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States