Key Lime Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I had no idea what Key Lime Pie was until a friend asked me to make one for his birthday instead of cake a few years back. I followed the directions exactly and he raved that it was the best pie he’d ever had! I've made this pie several times since then completely as is. It’s so cheap and easy to put together it’s great for get-togethers and pot lucks. It’s always devoured quickly. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mysti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
As mentioned by an earlier reviewer - using the thawed can of frozen margarita mix in place of the lime juice makes this an incredible dessert. I also recommend making (and baking 8 min) your own graham cracker crust. And ditch the Cool Whip ....use fresh whipped whipping cream instead and you won't regret it. Note: only add 1 tsp powdered sugar to the whipping cream. This adaptation is VERY rich, but has just the right tartness and not overwhelmingly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colleyville, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was delicious, and it didn't taste like eating straight cool whip like I was worried it might. I used keylime, lime, and lemon juice. I added slightly less than the recipe calls for and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great summertime recipe. Brought to Fourth of July picnic everyone loved it, especially after a big meal. I only used 3/4 of a cup of key lime juice, otherwise it's way too tart. Easy Key Lime Pie recipe (just leave enough time to set).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was fabulous, so easy! They don't have key lime juice where i live so i had to squeeze the limes with a garlic press) I did however made my own crust and put a thin layer of melted chocolate on it, I also used reduced sugar pudding and topping. I gave this 5 stars because if it tasted absolutely delish with reduced sugar products I'm sure the real products were just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
strong lime flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made this pie for a luncheon..A man there that travels back and forth to Florida said it was the best Key Lime Pie he had outside of Key West...I used frozen margarita mix.(non alcohol)I thawed it and used it right from the can...It was very very good...Key lime juice is very difficult to find where I live...The man did not know who I was or that I made the pie...so he wasn't just being nice..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This is the best key lime pie I ever ate! The only change that I made was, I used graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is a wonderful pie! I used prebaked graham cracker crust. Instead of fresh lime juice, I used 1/4 cup bottled lemon juice and 3/4 cup frozen limeade. I used lots of lime zest from one lime...and the licking began! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States