Key Lime Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
So quick, simple, and wonderful. My family and church family love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
AMAZING! And so easy to make too. Thank you for this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyMac91

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This was quite good and easy to make; however, I couldn't give it more stars since it had the underlying artificial taste of Cool Whip. If I made this again, I'd whip my own from whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
We have a lime tree so when I came across this recipe I was so excited. My hsuband was a bit skeptical of a lime pie but he tried it anyway. I have probably made this recipe a couple of dozen times since. For pot lucks and parties people aske me to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Iron_Lady12
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Easy recipe, I followed it to the letter and I got a good result. Maybe a wee bit tangy with all the lime but still fabulous. It took a while to set so I couldn't eat it the same night I made it. I put it in the freezer over night and by the next day it was terrific. I did NOT add additional sugar because I found the condensed milk & pudding mix was sweet enough. Next time maybe I'll do only 1/2 cup lime juice and 1/2 tbsp of zest to tame the tangyness. Great & super-easy recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iron_Lady12

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Just made this (and ate 2 pieces!)... it's EXCELLENT!! So yummy! Perfect! Make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was really easy and REALLY Good. I did not use a full cup of fresh lime juice or grated lime zest....Only about a 1/4 of a cup... ( i do not have a juicer) Then the rest was out of the little lime shaped thing you can get at the store....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssstine23

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Nothing special. I followed directions exactly except I added 1/4 cup shredded coconut as another reviewer suggested and no one like it. Everyone said it tasted just like eating a cool whip pie. It also didn't have any green color to it whatsoever, so I added two drops of green food coloring to give it more eye appeal. Still didn't help. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
My teenage son loves to make this pie for Thanksgiving. This is the fourth year he has made it. Easy and gets rave reviews every time. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Bill and Jaz both loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States