Key Lime Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Hubby had been begging for Key Lime Pie ever since I bought Key Lime Juice by mistake. I decided to try this recipe and he said it was incredible! I only made one change and that was to use a graham cracker crust. I even tried it and thought it was very refreshing and I don't care for the taste of limes. It wasn't too tart or tangy. I had extra filling so I put it on graham crackers and froze them for a frozen treat. Those were really great also! Definitely a make again recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This was wonderful and so easy to make. My husband said it was the best key lime pie he has ever had. I would agree, especially when comparing it to how easy it was to make. I also used fat free products and it tasted incredible. This one will be done many times over. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This recipe was good except the lime zest made little chunks in the pie, and it was not good. Only eat one slice, or you will get a stomach ache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
It was great. I needed to add some extra limes and lime juice to make it a little bit more tart, but it came out great and was very easy. I also grated lime on top when I was finshed for added decorative flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
This pie is absolutely delicious. I used a premade pie crust. I found that 1 cup of lime juice was perfect, but I like mine really tart. I too was skeptical about adding vanilla pudding, but it worked out well. I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I thought this would taste a bit like instant vanilla pudding but it doesn't. It tastes very close to regular baked key lime pie and I didn't think it was too tart, although I did use regular limes. It's very easy to make. I had to add some green food coloring because otherwise it is yellow...which is fine too. I also used a graham cracker crust where I crushed 1 cup of graham crackers, added 3 Tablespoons white sugar and 5 Tablespoons melted butter. Mixed it together and pressed it into a 9 inch pie pan. I cooked it at 325 degrees for 5 minutes and let it cool before adding the filling. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I've never had key lime pie before I made this one so I don't know if it tastes "right" or not, but it's fabulous. Nice and tart. I love this recipe and have made it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Way toooo tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This was a little tangy. Would have been nice to know how many limes to use for the fresh lime juice. I think it's like 10 limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA 1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spicer, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This a a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glencoe, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sooke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States