Key Lime Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Hubby had been begging for Key Lime Pie ever since I bought Key Lime Juice by mistake. I decided to try this recipe and he said it was incredible! I only made one change and that was to use a graham cracker crust. I even tried it and thought it was very refreshing and I don't care for the taste of limes. It wasn't too tart or tangy. I had extra filling so I put it on graham crackers and froze them for a frozen treat. Those were really great also! Definitely a make again recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This was wonderful and so easy to make. My husband said it was the best key lime pie he has ever had. I would agree, especially when comparing it to how easy it was to make. I also used fat free products and it tasted incredible. This one will be done many times over. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This recipe was good except the lime zest made little chunks in the pie, and it was not good. Only eat one slice, or you will get a stomach ache.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
It was great. I needed to add some extra limes and lime juice to make it a little bit more tart, but it came out great and was very easy. I also grated lime on top when I was finshed for added decorative flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Clough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
This pie is absolutely delicious. I used a premade pie crust. I found that 1 cup of lime juice was perfect, but I like mine really tart. I too was skeptical about adding vanilla pudding, but it worked out well. I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I thought this would taste a bit like instant vanilla pudding but it doesn't. It tastes very close to regular baked key lime pie and I didn't think it was too tart, although I did use regular limes. It's very easy to make. I had to add some green food coloring because otherwise it is yellow...which is fine too. I also used a graham cracker crust where I crushed 1 cup of graham crackers, added 3 Tablespoons white sugar and 5 Tablespoons melted butter. Mixed it together and pressed it into a 9 inch pie pan. I cooked it at 325 degrees for 5 minutes and let it cool before adding the filling. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I've never had key lime pie before I made this one so I don't know if it tastes "right" or not, but it's fabulous. Nice and tart. I love this recipe and have made it over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Way toooo tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This was a little tangy. Would have been nice to know how many limes to use for the fresh lime juice. I think it's like 10 limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA 1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spicer, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This a a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glencoe, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sooke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States