Key Lime Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I've tried other recipes and this is the BEST. I also like "Easy Key Lime Pie I", but I made both for some friends and this pie won hands down! It has a better "sour" twist to it. I followed the recipe to a tee and it was perfect. No need to tweek it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This is a great recipe. I add 2-4 oz of cream cheese to make it a little fuller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I do not like lime or lemon anything... but this! I love this pie!!! It was just a little tart... but still great! I used bottled key lime juice and a graham cracker crust. I just need to figure out how to make it a little sweeter, but I will continue making this pie! Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISSALU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This was very good!! everyone seemed to like it, my mom even took the leftovers with her to work the nexr day. I think the only thing I would change is instead of using a whole tub of whipped cream i would half it,I found I had way too much filling for the size of my crust I could have made 2 pies if I had done this. I did'nt find this pie to be either too tart or too sweet, perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
A few nights ago I got a small slice of key lime pie at a restaurant for $6 then decided to try making my own. This recipe was just as good - the taste is incredible (just the right amount of tartness), and even more incredible is how EASY it is to make. I used bottled lime juice and a store-bought graham cracker crust and garnished with thin lime slices. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Love, love, love this recipe!! It was so easy, yet tasted like I slaved over it! I used the bottled Key Lime juice instead of regular lime and my sister and I (who are both avid Key Lime pie fans) thought the tartness was perfect, but my husband thought it a little too tart and added whipped cream to the top of his to cut the tartness. We all agreed the only way to improve this would be to melt white chocolate and pour a thin layer over the crust before adding the filling. I also used the graham cracker crust. I will be making this frequently this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
This is a good variation from the Real Key Lime pie. Key West would not serve it, however. And, people, PUHLEEZE.....Key Lime Pie is NOT green. It is the color of the juice. I would not touch a piece of green Key Lime Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Great tasting! I was a little worried about the taste of the condensed milk but I couldn't taste it at all. This is a brilliant recipe (I used 1 cup of frozen Limeade concentrate instead of lime juice, so I guess I can only call mine Lime Pie). It was very delicious and better than store bought. The hubby loved it too and wants me to make it again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Oh my, this was heavenly. I used regular limes, not key limes, and it was the perfect tartness. I made a graham cracker crumb crust to go with it. Was super easy and absolutely divine. Hope it lasts till tomorrow :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States