Key Lime Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I use this recipe constantly and it is always a hit! It is very easy to make and ends up with a very creamy texture. I use a reduced fat crust, and sugar free and/or fat free ingredients and you cannot tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
we used fat free products due to some diet restrictions, a little freezer time would've helped with consistency but HOLY COW this was yummy. Will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Absolutely delicious! My husband couldn't stop raving! I used a homemade graham crust, and freshly whipped cream in place of the Cool Whip (1 1/4 cups unwhipped). Per reviews that it was too tangy, I cut the lime juice to 3/4 cup. This was a beautiful color with the lime zest throughout. Wonderful! UPDATE: I served this on the dessert table on Christmas Day, garnishing each slice with a rosette of whipped cream and a small piece of fresh lime - it was the first thing gone! Everyone loved it and it is so refreshing in the middle of winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
It was perfect. We omitted the lime rind, and it was great!!! I also added a bit of food coloring to make it green. :) Thanks for this recipe. It is the only Key Lime Pie I have ever made, and it will be the only one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This pie was good. I decreased the fresh lime juice to 2/3 cup which was more than enough. Also used a graham cracker crust. Everyone really enjoyed this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Oh my goodness! I was not a fan of key lime pie till I made this one for a family BBQ. Coming from someone who never cared for key lime pie - I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
wow! 1st time I ever made this pie! big hit at picnic! used 1/2 freshly squeezed lime juice, 1/2 key lime juice, lime rind, and used french vanilla pudding & extra creamy cool whip. everyone LOVED it! made homemade graham cracker crust! def be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Delicious, refreshing, and easy. I used a store-bought graham cracker pie crust and added in a little extra lime zest. It took a lot of limes, so I used 1/2 fresh limes and 1/2 concentrated lime juice. It was not disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This was really easy and really good. Crowd loved it! I used 1/2 cup fresh key lime juice and 1/2 cup fresh limes. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Wow! Excellent recipe and REALLY easy. I served this at my in-laws house. They love key lime pie but have never found one quite as good as the pie in Key West. Until now! Everyone LOVED the pie (and these people are stingy with the compliments). I used fresh whipped cream and pre-made graham cracker crust. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States