Key Lime Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
This recipe is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
This pie was soooo good! I used a graham cracker crust, and it did not get soggy, of course the pie only lasted two days. I used just regular ole limes from the store. Our store don't carry Key Limes, and do we really want to put anything in our mouth's that come out of South Florida, anyway?? I did not want a recipe that had raw eggs, and this one was perfect! Thanks Charlotte for sharing this one with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
I made the mistake of making this pie at work. Wrong thing to do! The girls I work with like it so much (as do I) that since I first made it (May of this year), I've made eleven of them, plus the girls all have a copy of this recipe and they've made their own, too!! I believe you could "LIME" yourself to death with this!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Awesome and so easy. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
This recipe was wonderful with a slight modification. Instead of using a tub of cool whip I mixed my own cream and didn't add any sugar to sweeten it. It cut down on the sweetness of the pie (and the recongnizable sweetened condensed milk flavor) and enhanced the tartness. This will now be the only recipe I use to make this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
I have made this delicious recipe twice now. Used graham pie crust once and for a baby shower used little tart shells. I received constant praise each time a guest enjoyed one. They are really pretty with a little zest sprinkled on top & sooo easy to make. I only had 1/2 cup of fresh lime juice so used 1/2 cup of bottled too. WONDERFUL DESSERT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This was very delicious! I used one cup of real whipping cream instead of the whipped topping in orer to cut back on the sugar. I only put in 1/2 cup of lime juice too. It was a nice refreshing treat for my hubby who has been sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
my mom and i LOVE key lime pie and this was incredible! we also watch what we eat very carefully, so i used fat free sweetened condensed milk, fat free whipped topping, sugar free pudding, and a reduced fat crust...no one could tell it was low fat at all! they were amazed when i told them. i added 1 drop of green food coloring to give it the light green color. the presentation was lovely and this great pie was a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
I'm giving this recipe five stars because it has such a refreshing and tart, but sweet taste. Although it is the only key lime pie recipe that I have ever made by myself, I'm sure that it is one of the best (if not the best). It was sooooo easy to make, and it only took about 20 minutes to prepare (no baking). I used small, already made, pie shells. Thanks for the great recipe Charlotte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
This is was an easy way to enjoy Key Lime pie. It was sweet & tart. Yum! The guys fought for the left over slices. I think it would be great with a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States