Key Lime Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
This recipe is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
This pie was soooo good! I used a graham cracker crust, and it did not get soggy, of course the pie only lasted two days. I used just regular ole limes from the store. Our store don't carry Key Limes, and do we really want to put anything in our mouth's that come out of South Florida, anyway?? I did not want a recipe that had raw eggs, and this one was perfect! Thanks Charlotte for sharing this one with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2002
I thought this recipe was too sweet and will try with regular canned milk. My husband loved the strong lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
The lime flavor in this pie is great but I could taste the sweetened condensed milk which I do not like - This recipe was just OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
I made the mistake of making this pie at work. Wrong thing to do! The girls I work with like it so much (as do I) that since I first made it (May of this year), I've made eleven of them, plus the girls all have a copy of this recipe and they've made their own, too!! I believe you could "LIME" yourself to death with this!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Awesome and so easy. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
This recipe was wonderful with a slight modification. Instead of using a tub of cool whip I mixed my own cream and didn't add any sugar to sweeten it. It cut down on the sweetness of the pie (and the recongnizable sweetened condensed milk flavor) and enhanced the tartness. This will now be the only recipe I use to make this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Key lime pie is one of many of my favorite desserts & I wanted to find a no bake recipe without eggs. Well, this was my first time making it & it was somewhat disappointing. It wasn't bad, it's just that it didn't taste like the key lime pie I'm used to at restaurants, etc. It was a little too creamy & WAY TOO SWEET! I think I'll try a traditional version with eggs, except bake long enough to not worry about salmonella! Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
I have made this delicious recipe twice now. Used graham pie crust once and for a baby shower used little tart shells. I received constant praise each time a guest enjoyed one. They are really pretty with a little zest sprinkled on top & sooo easy to make. I only had 1/2 cup of fresh lime juice so used 1/2 cup of bottled too. WONDERFUL DESSERT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
This was very delicious! I used one cup of real whipping cream instead of the whipped topping in orer to cut back on the sugar. I only put in 1/2 cup of lime juice too. It was a nice refreshing treat for my hubby who has been sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States