Key Lime Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Made for Thanksgiving. Very easy, tart. I would cut down on some of the grated lime zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
love this recipe ummmmmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Love this recipe. My family likes a very tart pie. Lemons also work very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by varsitymom
Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My family does not like key lime pie, but they absolutely love this recipe. Instead of vanilla pudding, I subbed white chocolate pudding...will always use the white chocolate pudding every time I make it again! I used homemade sweetened condensed milk (equal parts of sugar and evaporated milk + a splash of vanilla) and fresh limes...I froze it for about 3 hours and served it with real whipped cream that was whipped with a splash of vanilla and a couple of handfuls of 10X sugar. Excellent, excellent pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
this is so good i love it soooo much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Peyton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I cannot tell you how many times I have made this recipe, but every single time has gotten rave reviews! Yes, this is the slacker's version of Key Lime Pie, and the purists out there will be all up in arms over the pudding mix and frozen topping, but at the end of the day - it's AWESOME. I use the wee little limes from Mexico, since I live way too far away from FLA to get the real deal, and I give myself carpal-tunnel while reaming every single one of those little suckers for every drop of juice they will yield, but the mouth-watering tartness is totally worth it. Total Dessert Win, Every Single Time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Easy peasy pie!! Had a pastry shell and key lime juice in the freezer, so this recipe was calling out...turned out beautifully tart and tangy...no cool whip, substituted hand whipped cream with no sweeting...NICE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
The vanilla pudding and Cool Whip are very prominent flavors here. I disliked it for that reason. Everyone else that ate it thought it was definitely 5 stars! They were particularly thrilled with the mousse-like texture, which was in fact quite nice, really. I would not reduce the lime juice; keep it at the full cup unless you hate sour desserts, in which case, this might not be the right one for you :) I tinted mine green (spilled the green food coloring -- made it a horrible minty color) and garnished with lime zest. Don't garnish with lime zest overnight -- it looks funky the next day. Just an FYI on that one. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
The easiest and best Key Lime I have tried. This was a bit hit . I have found that a very full 1/2 c of key lime juice is sufficient. Only use key lime, there is a difference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This recipe was great! The filling had very smooth thick creamy texture. I made a traditional graham cracker crust and added sweetened coconut to replace the sugar. I also used cheesecake flavored pudding because I had it on hand, yummy! This was a little tart and like other reviews will make again with 3/4 lime juice. Such a simple, light, summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States