Key Lime Pie VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Have made this lots exactly as written - 5 stars for taste and ease! Also, have found through trial and error that the store bought graham cracker and/or shortbread crusts taste great, as well as bottled key lime juice. Otherwise, 5-7 limes usu yields about a cup of juice. Can add some vanilla bean paste to lime/pudding mixture with nice results, too! Make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylovestoeat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Delicious!!!! The first time I made this I used vanilla pudding mic but the second time I omitted the the pudding and it tasted just as delicious. I made this for father's day and my dad loved it. I made it again for a party and it was gobbled up. This is so easy and so delicious. Yummmmm is all I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I also used a graham cracker crust and added key lime juice instead of just lime juice. Turned out very tasty!! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Amazing! I made my own shortbread crust, then zested 3 limes, used the juice of 4 limes, plus the juice of 1 lemon, and I was still under 1 cup. That's the only downside of this recipe - all the juicing! But the flavor and tartness is amazing. I also love to watch the filling thickening up once you fold in the cool whip. Alchemy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Used fresh limes, sliced juiced and whole tossed into sauce pan with 1/2 cup of water and 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup confectionary sugar. Simmered and strained, added two packets of gelletin. Had a great taste to it, but I'm not a huge lime fan. My brother and wife absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This pie was delicious.... I tried as other viewers suggested to use less of the lime juice but ended up adding the full amount for that full flavour. I did find that the flavours seemed to mellow the next day. I was asked to make it again after a couple days the first one was gone!! A keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was OK. I added 4 oz cream cheese but the sweetened condensed milk added a different texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
My family loved this! I'm not really a key lime pie person, but even I thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Super delicious and extremely easy to make - best key lime pie I've ever made! I brought this to a 4th of July party and it was gone as soon as it was cut up, with everyone asking me to make it again. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Another good key lime pie recipe. I didn't have a pie crust on hand, nor did I have a graham cracker crust, put I did have a box of 'Nilla Wafers ®. I wanted these for a "Girls Night Out" dinner, so I decided to make mini bite-sized pies. I put one wafer in a mini cupcake cake paper, mixed the filling ingredients as directed, and used my small cookie scoop to fill the cupcake papers. These set up nicely in the refrigerator and held their shape for 1 1/2 hours out of the fridge. Yes, they got soft, but they didn't "melt down". This was a fun way to serve this pie to a group of women. Everyone had a few of them and there were some for the ladies to take home. I got 42 minis out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States