Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Claire_McNulty
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was the best Key Lime Pie EVER!! I have celiac disease so I substituted a regular graham cracker crust with a gluten free one and I couldn't taste a bit of difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Taste yummie...best of all SIMPLE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I didn't change a thing. I made this for a church gathering, and an old man said Key Lime pie hu? He got a large piece, found a seat, and set about the task before him. Some time later he came up to me and told me that he is always skeptical when someone says they brought a Key Lime pie. He proceeded to tell me he was indeed an expert at Key Lime as it was his very favorite. He said well.... you indeed brought a Key Lime pie with you, and it is one of the very best I have eaten. I hope you bring that again some time. So, take it for what it's worth. He was no spring chicken, and claims he has spent years eatin pies which folks were claiming to be Key Lime. Some are, and some ain't, but this one past his test! Enjoy! He did:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Photo by PIZZAMYHEART
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Awesome key lime pie! Made my own graham cracker crust and homemade whip cream for topping. Turned out great, will make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIZZAMYHEART

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Perfect as written. I didn't get the bubbles, so I baked it for 10 minutes. Made my own graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This pie is a WINNER! We loved it. It's so easy to make and tastes like a gourmet pie. The only thing I added was a sour cream topping that I use for my cheese cakes. I just thought it might be a nice alternative to whipping cream and it was a hit! I used 1 cup sour cream and 3 tablespoons of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Vaught

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Perfect. Will use this recipe forever. To those who found it bitter... it may just not be sweet enough for you but, the rind will make it bitter if you zest below the color of the fruit, in this case, lime. Lightly zest so you just scratch the green off and don't get any white below the green into your zest mix. Within reason, of course. Obviously some may get in but, key limes are so small that zesting one is quick business and it is easy to scrape too many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rose Otero-Molina
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
My daughter loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Otero-Molina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I'm not a terrible baker for one and I was so excited for this to turn out well given all the good reviews. The pie did not set at all! It was liquid even after baking and after refrigerating over night. So disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avril Soh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Awesome recipe! A few changes: I used a combo of fresh lime,fresh lemon, and bottled key lime juice to equal 3/4 cups. Also, I used half cream cheese and half sour cream to equal 1/2 cup. I used 2 cans of condensed milk. More would have been too much. Everything but the zest went into the Vitamix. I stirred in almost one tablespoon of lime zest. Super easy! I made a shortbread cookie crust with Lorna Doones cookies. Baked the pie for 10 minutes like some reviewers suggested and once cooled, refrigerated the pie overnight. It set up perfectly and very creamy. This was my husbands birthday dessert and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookielover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States