Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Really good. However, prep time is quite a bit longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hubbard Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This recipe is too sweet and rich for my taste. My idea of key lime pie is something light and refreshing and this is not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
It was absolutely delicious!!!! Whole family loved it, super quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was great! I bought a bag of Keylime's at Walmart. There were 24 of them so I thought I would have plenty to get 3/4 c Worth...but maybe they were on the smaller side because I only managed to get half a cup. However this still came out awesome!!! So worth the effort of squeezing and grating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nyuxmoore
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Amazing! Used less than 3 cups of condensed milk cause it was too much for the pie, and its very important to keep it at least 4-5h in the fridge, i din't and it was a bit mushy, but still tasted exactly the same as the one i buy at Rochaberry :) cheers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Rich, use cool whip to tone down the richness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My husband likes key lime pie a lot, so I chose a few recipes from this site to try. Ann yours was the one that I made for him...he devoured it! I added a drop of green food color because my pie looked yellow. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
As someone who spent much of his childhood in Key West, I'll have to say that this recipe is a lot easier than the old way. Had to laugh at the young lady that was disappointed that her Key Lime Pie turned out "tart" and a little "bitter". If you don't like tart and a little bitter, you don't like Key Lime Pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
So easy and SO DELICIOUS and rich and creamy. Doesn't even need Cool Whip. The only thing I had an issue with was cook time - it did not seem to change/"set" when I baked it for the 5-8 minutes and I probably ended up baking it around 15 or more minutes to get the little bubbles on the surface. I use Nellie & Joe's key lime juice which comes in a bottle and they have at my local Giant. I usually leave out the lime zest since I don't have a microplane and it's still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
So easy and creamy! My husbands favorite pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States