Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Love this recipe!!!! A summer favorite in our family, and this pie is so easy!! Don't waste your money on a store bought ready made pies! Spend the little time it takes, impress your family & friends with this pie! Yummy it's summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Yummy!!! And super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EPHESIS
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have a Key Lime tree that has more limes than I can use. Made two pies and they were two of the best Key Lime pies I've ever made. I'll turn to this recipe from now on. They were perfectly tart! I cut back on the sugar a little. The pies turned out tart, creamy and excellent! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EPHESIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millbrook, Alabama, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
It's OK. Not good, not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Fantastic and exactly what I wanted. I used 3 cans of the milk, but did not scrape the sides with a spatula. I also did not get bubbles after baking for 13 minutes. I took it out cooled it and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
5 star plus! love making pies and lots of experience doing it but never a key lime pie...super easy & exceptionally yummy recipe. Followed the recipe but reduced sweetened condensed to 2 (used bottled key lime juice) and it turned out perfect all the way around. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIET5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
So simple that my 10 year old could make it!! In fact she did! This was delicious. I was expecting it not to be sweet enough because there's no sugar, but it was perfect. We made individual pies in little pots and this recipe made 9 individual desserts. I kept all ingredients and quantities the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
So easy and so good. I garnished with whipped cream and thought it would be needed for added creaminess but the pie is perfectly creamy on its own. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Best pie ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I had an old store purchased graham cracker crust lying around, so I decided to see what I can do to use it up; I found this really simple recipe, and after reading the reviews, decided to go for it. I went to three (3) different stores to source key limes -- no luck, so I settled for regular limes. It took five limes for me to get 3/4 C. of juice, and thanks to other reviewers, I knew to use two (2) scans of sweetened condensed milk. Acid test -- we just had it for dessert; Daughter said "its GOOD, Mama!", and Husband practically inhaled it. I'm going to savor mine after sending this review. Thank you for sharing this gem of a recipe -- I like hitting the "easy" button when it comes to cooking. This recipe delivers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oweary1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 2,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States