Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This key lime pie smelled like the destin diaper rash cream. The consistency was nice, but I couldn't get past the smell. I even made homemade crust and homemade whipped cream to top it with. I was really let down. My dad was the only one who would even touch it. I did check that all of my ingredients weren't expired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
So simple and yet so good! everyone was impressed. some said it was there favorite ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
So easy, delicious, and quick. It was richer and more full of flavor the longer it sat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
My youngest son has been requesting a key lime pie, so I came here to look for one. I made this for New Year's Eve and it was fabulous. I thawed a small tub of cool whip and spread a layer on top of the cooled pie before serving. I also have a confession...I did not have any key limes or key lime juice, so I just used the bottled lime juice (ReaLime) that I had on hand and it worked just as well. And actually, if anything, the pie was a little less bitter than with the key lime juice, which I prefer but my son wants me make it with actual key limes to compare. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florida Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Excellent! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I love this pie! I made it for a dinner I had to go to and everyone loved it! I will be making this pie again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
The best of the best. Sour cream makes such a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Delightful. Needed no tweaking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
First try = Thumbs up! Used key limes from my back yard which made it taste even better. I'm going to try a variation using Meyer lemons, also from back yard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KrazyAboutCake
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great recipe and I don't like Key Lime Pie! To my nature I added the following to the recipe & had no complaints.....only repeat co-workers asking for another slice: Lime flavored Rum...2-3oz Whipped Cream Vodka...just shy of 1oz 3 cans of sweetened condensed milk and Sour cream about 3/4 cup (to make up for the added liquid)! I also added about 3oz of the Whipped Cream Vodka and some grated lime zest (about 2 limes worth) to some Cool Whip for a very decidant whipped cream topping but only in the center of the pie not over the whole thing. Super easy, super delicious thanks for such a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,873) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States