Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Excellent, except that the original Key Lime Pie was made with a pie crust, not graham crackers, and no sour cream. Good both ways but I like the pie crust version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very good, very few ingredients (if frozen crust used) super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
its a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Love this recipe! We were in the Keys in June and my son had to try Key Lime Pie wherever we went and I have to say this is better than 99% and just as good as the all the pie we tried. I did read the reviews and suggestions and made some changes. I only put in one can of the condensed milk. I then put some low fat cream cheese with ff plain yogurt in the food processor...since I didn't have sour cream I added some plain ff kefir. To add a bit more sweetness I used some Agave syrup. The first pie I squeezed limes but the second time I bought the Key lime juice (was less bitter than the limes) which made 2 pies. For the crust I used graham crackers and almond meal and instead of butter used coconut oil. Awesome! My son said it was one of the best and the party I went to loved the pie also. Thanks to all for the suggestions. I love playing around with recipes and trying to make them a bit more healthful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I was very skeptical of the simplicity of this ingredient list, but I got a creamy, delicious pie that, once cooked, had a very balanced taste and great, creamy texture. I think the lime zest also helped to round out the taste. I topped the pie with 1 cup of homemade whipped cream and sprinkled lime zest on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
NOT HARD TO MAKE. AND DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motormouth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RubenC
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Simple, easy and delicious. Made me look awesome in front of my son. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Scrummy! I serve this with a generous helping of fresh or defrosted raspberries and some shredded mint leaves. Always gets ovations at the dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
This sounds like a recipe I would like but to expensive when you add the item prices together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I have never made keylime...or really any pie before and this was awesome easy and delicious. I used the premade baby pie crusts for this. It made about 12. It had the awesome tartness that you dont get from store bought. My one issue was that I never saw tiny bubbles...probly from my tiny crusts. And I ended up baking for about 12 minutes total. Turned out perfect. Thankyou!! I must be a bad juicer because I used about 30 keylimes(a bag was like 1.50).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States