Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Amazing pie! Better than the so-called "best" I bought in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Great texture. Great color. Good flavor, except the 3 cups sweetened condensed milk made the pie really too sweet. I actually had to let it all go because it was just too sugary. I did like this recipe though, and next time I'll use 1 cup sweetened condensed milk and 2 cups unsweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This pie was a real hit with my friends and family!! My son wanted me to make this for his 21st birthday. Being Australian I had never tried one before much less made one so I went to this site in search of the best recipe I could find and this one seemed a good bet! I had to change the crust as I am a coeliac. I made up the crust with 1 x175g packet of gluten free shortbread biscuits - processed to crumbs, 1 x 250g almond meal and 1 egg to bind. I pricked it with a fork and blind baked it for 8 mins. Then just made the filling and baked it as per the recipe with one small edition of a shot of good white rum because that's what my son wanted and a little extra juice and zest as we don't get Key Limes here. No one at the party had tried it before but everyone loved it and asked for a copy of the recipe. Thanks Ann - It's a WINNER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Absolutely delicious recipe! Divided it into mini pies with the tiny pre made graham cracker crusts and it was a hit. Will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryFrances Mullins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Laguna Vista, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This key lime pie smelled like the destin diaper rash cream. The consistency was nice, but I couldn't get past the smell. I even made homemade crust and homemade whipped cream to top it with. I was really let down. My dad was the only one who would even touch it. I did check that all of my ingredients weren't expired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
So simple and yet so good! everyone was impressed. some said it was there favorite ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
So easy, delicious, and quick. It was richer and more full of flavor the longer it sat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
My youngest son has been requesting a key lime pie, so I came here to look for one. I made this for New Year's Eve and it was fabulous. I thawed a small tub of cool whip and spread a layer on top of the cooled pie before serving. I also have a confession...I did not have any key limes or key lime juice, so I just used the bottled lime juice (ReaLime) that I had on hand and it worked just as well. And actually, if anything, the pie was a little less bitter than with the key lime juice, which I prefer but my son wants me make it with actual key limes to compare. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florida Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Excellent! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I love this pie! I made it for a dinner I had to go to and everyone loved it! I will be making this pie again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States