Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I didn't change a thing to this recipe, and it was awesome! Real key lime pie taste! I really prefer key lime cheesecake, but that' just my personal preference. I made this for my father in law, and he said it was THE BEST key lime pie he's ever had, even better than restaurant pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole B
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Easiest recipe and perfect w/a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Brought this to a Super Bowl party and everyone LOVED it. It was very flavorful and creamy. I usually use the recipe on the key lime bottle, but thought I'd try something different. Glad I did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Hello. I made this wonderful pie last night. I used one and ¾ cans of the SCM and added a little more sour cream to make up for it so it wouldn’t be too sweet as other reviewers have mentioned. My boyfriend said it probably is the best key lime pie he has ever had! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Only problem with this pie is I had to eat the entire thing in two sittings .....addictive ..... Second round I used 1 can condensed milk, doubled the lime and sour cream (I like it tart, as written I found it way too sweet)and with the adjustment I ate it in 1 sitting ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I made this yesterday from a Recipe card that came in a pot holder gift set. Anyways I was looking on allrecipes to see how it compared and the same recipe is there verbatim . It's so good and easy you have to try it!!! like some of the reviewers said I used 2 14 oz cans of sweetened condensed milk-which is about 2 1/2 cups measured out (not over 3 cups like it should be) but my pie turned out perfect. I also used 3/4 cup key-west lime juice instead of key limes. it was great!!! I baked mine for about 10-11 min and never saw the bubbles it was talking about but took it out and it set up really nicely we were able to dig into it after dinner even though I made it just before!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe is really simple. I've made it twice now, and it's come out perfectly every time. One of the top reviews says the 3 cups of sweetened condensed milk is "about" 2 cans. Well, it's closer to 2.5 cans. That cost me an extra trip to the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Ok, you get another HANDS DOWN 5 STARS!!! AWESOME RECIPE!!! Best key lime pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
My picky extended family loves this pie. It is pretty sweet, but I suppose its supposed to be. To decorate I made some whipped cream and poured it into a baggie and cut the tip so that I could make a design around the sliced limes that I arranged on top. A big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Amazing pie! Better than the so-called "best" I bought in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States