Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe, its so easy to make, tastes delicious!!! I make it just to have in my fridge. I used regular limes and a whole can of sweetened condensed milk and it taste's great. I did not use lime zest because its not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This was phenomenal! The best key lime pie ever... So much so that it was gone in less than 10 minutes!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This was the easiest & most delicious dessert. It took 15 minutes from start to finish. My guests were very impressed. I will be making this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Awesome pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Easy to make! It tasted wonderful ! It was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
So very delicious and super easy! I didn't change a single thing and it turned out scrumptious! One thing though, I see lots of reviews stating "two cans of sweetened condensed milk was plenty, wouldn't use three". This is reader error. If you look at the recipe, it calls for 3 CUPS not three cans. And... you are supposed to achieve this by opening up two cans and measuring out 3 cups worth. But really, just use the whole two cans. It will work out perfectly, I promise! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
After several days, the lime zest actually brightens in flavor and improves this sugary depth of this easy pie, as does a fresh blueberry topping. I like the rich pudding texture that many reviewers complained about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy Rhon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Easiest and best recipe! Why would you make it more complicated when you don't have to? I would probably add more zest next time just for more zing, but this recipe is perfect. I doubled the amounts for two pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I would like more tart, less sweet, but I am still going to give this five stars for ease and respectability.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BGreen
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Super easy for someone who doesn't make pies! I have made this pie 3 times in 2 weeks. The first pie I used 3/4 cups of Nellie & Joe's Famous Key West Key Lime Juice vs. squeezing limes (no time/no patience) and left out the zest. I only used 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk (14oz) based on other reviews. I thought the pie was good, but very, very tart. So I made another one to take to a cookout the next day. This time I did everything the same as above but cut back and only used 2/3 cup of the Key Lime Juice and threw in a pinch of salt. To my surprise there was a "Key Lime Pie Connoisseur" in attendance. ugh! She talked and talked about where the "BEST" Key lime pie was in Florida..blah blah... So I held my breath when she went for a slice. She later approached me and said, "That was one of the BEST Key Lime Pies I have ever had!" SCORE one for ME! I had many more compliments that day over the pie. My husband who isn't a fan of Key Lime even said, I don't know what you did different with this second pie but it was fantastic. I think using a little less of the Key Lime juice did the trick, I guess the stuff in bottle is a little more potent then what you get from fresh squeezed. Pie #3 was just for my family and YUMMY! I do like to keep it in the freezer and eat it very, very chilled w/a little whipped cream. Nellie and Joe's Key West Famous Key Lime Juice; Bakery isle or Juice isle in local grocery stores. Thank you for a great receipt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,897) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States