Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I LOVE this pie. First key lime pie I've ever tried. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I had to go back and look twice when i realized there were no egg yolks in this recipe. I was doubtful that it would set up and really a bit concerned that it wouldn't taste just right but because it was quick and easy, thought "What the heck!" All I can say is this is by far the best key lime pie I have ever made. I did use regular limes instead of key lime, it made it a hair less tart but that's fine with me. Am making another this afternoon for dinner guests tomorrow. looking forward to seeing how much it is enjoyed. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7SlotFever

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yreka, California, USA
Living In: Scotts Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This recipe is perfect. I make a crust by crushing up graham crackers then mixing it with some melted butter(just google graham cracker crust recipe). Then follow this recipe as directed and it turns out perfect(I have made this twice and about to make it again tonight) I do find the longer you let the pie chill the better it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef_sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This is a PERFECT recipe it's so creamy and amazing! A must try for sure!! This is the best key lime pie you make don't look for another recipe anywhere this is the one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yumbean
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Made this for my husband's birthday and we both LOVED it! I didn't have a zester, so I tried using a potato peeler and a paring knife to get the zest, but it was not working well. So, there was not even an 1/8 of a teaspoon of zest, and the pie still turned out delicious. This pie is heavy, sweet and slightly tart ... the way we like it. For some reason, I had to use close to 40 key limes to get the right amount of juice. And, I made this with the homemade Whipped Cream by Paula. P.S. Buy three cans of condensed milk as others say. Two cans do not equal three cups, and three cups do not overflow the store-bought Keebler graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
My go-to dessert recipe! I'm a college kid who likes the idea of baking and cooking, but never really had lessons from my mom on how to do either. I love key lime pie so I googled recipes and found this one. I chose it based on the high reviews, ease, and small amount of ingredients (because it's annoying to buy things that you'll use only once, especially as a student buying groceries for one). I have made it twice before and currently have one chilling in the freezer as my boyfriend *patiently* waits for it to cool off. If you try this recipe, you won't regret it. It's the deliciousness of a difficult recipe, but SO EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This recipe is so good. Everyone always loves it. I made homemade topping with heavy whipping cream, sugar, and vanilla. If you want to make it over the top homemade and awesome. Make your own crust with 2 pkgs of crushed graham crackers, 1/2-1 cup sugar depending on your taste, and 1 1/2 sticks melted butter. Best ever!!!! You will totally wow your friends and family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Awesome! So easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This recipe is so wonderful, my husband and I can polish off a whole pie in a day and a half! I follow the recipe almost exactly, the exception being I only use 2 cans (about 2 cups) of sweetened condensed milk. I don't think I would like it with all three cups, it would be way to sweet I think. With two cups it is the PERFECT balance of sweet and tart for us, and fills the pie crust perfectly. I top it with whipped cream I make with 3 TBS of powdered sugar and grate lime zest over it to make it pretty. So happy I found this recipe! One last little hint- you can make it with any type of lime and I find it's delicious either way ;) I may try it with lemon juice just to experiment next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Made this as stated and it was so yummy!!! The second time I used bottled lime juice and no lime zest. I almost liked it better. It is a bit less tart. Also, add ingredients slowly so they incorporate. Total keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States