Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I was excited to find a recipe that did not call for egg yolks and was extremely pleased with the results. The texture was silky perfection. I baked it for 12 minutes and garnished with whipped cream and candied lime slices. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I have made this pie while at home in the States and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this as a thanksgiving desert and my family loved it. It was easy to make. The only thing I would do different the next time is leave out the grated lime zest. Instead of purchasing limes, I purchased lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Wonderful and so easy! I did bake it a little longer and it set up a little more firmly. It is tart, for sure, but I love that! Make sure you serve with a good whipped cream. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Amazing! I used 2 cans of 14oz fat free (still has regular sugar) condensed milk instead of regular and it was AMAZING. It was even better the second day! I'm a huge key lime snob and this recipe was so easy and tasted soooo good! Thank you for the excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Awesome! I loved this pie and so did my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was the best key lime pie I have ever made! I made my own graham cracker crust, and freshly squeezed key limes. The batter seemed rather runny, and I was worried it couldn't possibly set up into a nice consistency, but after 10 minutes of baking, and a few hours of chilling in the fridge, it was perfect! Our dinner guests raved about this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
The pie comes together so well and has a lovely texture, but I found 3 cups of sweetened condensed milk to be too much. The pie was so sweet my husband and I had to have it with strong coffee to cut the sweetness. Next time I will try a recipe that uses less sweetened condense milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I don't think that I have ever had key lime pie before so I don't have anything to compare this recipe to, but I thought it was delicious. My girls and I had a good time squeezing the limes. I'm a little surprised that so many people said 3/4 cup of key lime juice was the equivalent if about 20 limes. I used ten and it was exactly 3/4 cup. A little hint to getting the most out juice out of your citrus fruit... Roll it on the counter a few times to break up the pulp. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Really good. However, prep time is quite a bit longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hubbard Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States