Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
I love it because it is not overcome with sweetness. You can actualy savor the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
I wasn't sure if I was supposed to use 3 cups or 3 cans of sweetened condensed milk. I used 3 cans though, and I had way more pie filling than necessary. I also had trouble telling when the pie was bubbling. The pie was awesome though, easy to put together, and great tasting. Held up well when out of the fridge for a few hours. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This recipe made a big hit! I like that it contains no eggs and is very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This pie turned out great, I used two cans of condensed milk which turned out to be close to 3 cups. I purchased 20 keylimes which turned out to be exactly 3/4 cup of lime juice. I never got any bubbles while cooking, so I think I ended up cooking it for approx10 minutes before taking it out. Everyone wanted the recipe, so good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
606 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lemmonsgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
THE BEST KEY LIME PIE I HAVE EVER EATEN. I AM REQUESTED TO MAKE THIS PIE OFTEN. MY HUSBAND LIKES ME TO ADD RAISINS TO THIS RECIPE - SO I USUALLY THROW IN A HAND FULL. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Very easy, oh so tasty and just delightful. I have found that using crushed animal crackers makes a little nicer crust than graham crackers for any pie using a cookie crust. They don't get soggy under the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Flavorful, tart, creamy, and easy! I made my own graham cracker crust for optimum flavor, using the food processor. I did not have a bottle of key lime juice or the wee limes themselves, but I did have 4 large Peruvian limes. The flavor and zip they provided was excellent. I served pie wedges to my guests on glass plates that had first been sprinkled with powdered sugar. A dollop of whipped cream and a twisted, thin slice of lime were placed on top of each wedge. 3-4 plump, fresh raspberries were added to each plate. Fun, easy, impressive, and delicious--you have to try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I think this is a 10 star recipe! It makes a beautiful pie, so simple to make, and absolutely delicious. I made two Key Lime pies, one with egg whites folded in and this recipe. This one stole the show. It was prettier and creamier. I added about 1 1/2 ounce of lime jello for color and flavor but I heard that a true key lime does not have green coloring. I found the key lime juice in the juice section at one grocery store and the liquor section at another. I cannot imagine someone squeezing 20 key limes! I think I baked it for 15 minutes - those pin holes were hard to detect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOLA Deb
Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I found this recipe to be a fabulous choice if you want a creamy key lime pie. I used a store-bought graham cracker crust. It only took 7 limes for me to make a 3/4 cup. I used a garlic press to juice the limes, cutting them into 8ths and then squeezing the juice out. I strained off the pulp. It had a great kick to it! I also used 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk. I will definitely be making this pie again. My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This was wonderful. I'm picky about my key lime pies, and was delighted by the tart lime taste paired with the creamy sweetness in this pie. The flavors melded well. I used two cans of condensed milk. I ran out of key limes and had to use bottled key lime juice for part of the amount and it was still wonderful. Everyone fought over extra pieces of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,836) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States