Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Claire Poirier
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This pie is AMAZING! I made this pie for my dad for father's day and he loved it! Instead of using 20 limes, we found lime juice at Kroger's and used that. Also, I ended baking this in the oven for about 10 minutes instead of 8. Our pie turned out REALLY sweet though, so if you are looking for a tart pie, this is not it. It looks small, but it is really deep. Overall, great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Poirier

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I absolutely love this key lime pie recipe! It was ridiculously easy to make! My only note is that mine took closer to 20 minutes to set-up in the oven as opposed to the suggested 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gale Kesler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Great and my husband says the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SusanV71
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This is amazing and so easy! I used regular limes and only used four! Yes you read right...FOUR. It still tasted like key lime pie and probably the best ever! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Ah-mazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Odasor
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Very easy to make. I used 2 cans of condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Odasor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I made this and it was great!!! I was a little concerned because a lot of other recipes I looked at had eggs, but this one did not. When I made it, it tasted super good. The only thing in this recipe that I did not follow was that it asked for key limes. I don't know where to get key limes so I just used regular limes and it was fine. To make 3/4 cup it took 7 limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This was pretty ggod but next time I will make my own crust as the lime flavor overpowered the keebler pre-made crust I used. My son thought it was too limey so maybe I'll reduce the zest next time or skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by delish
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Best ever!!! Used Rose's sweetened lime juice in the drink mix section of my grocery store. We don't seem to have key limes or key lime juice in Colorado!??. Made two pies for neighbors and they raved about them! I made two for our family. Soooooo delicious it is our new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I just made this for my dad's birthday and we all liked it! We all think the 1 tbsp of lime zest is too much. I will try half of the zest next time. I also used a store bought graham cracker crust. I let set for 3 1/2 hours and the crust was crunchy...we like a softer crust with this's pie. I recommend to set over night if you have time. I bet it will taste better tomorrow. When I have more time to make this next time I will try to make my own graham cracker crust with coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,019) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States