Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Since visiting the FL Keys this past winter and tasting the best key lime pie ever, I have been on the hunt for a good key lime pie. This one hits the spot. I followed the recipe but only added a pinch of key lime zest instead of the recommended tablespoon. The limes I used provided enough tartness without that much zest, besides I prefer it a little sweeter and a little less tart. I served it to my church small group and they all loved it! So easy to make and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I made this pie for a friends birthday party as a favor. Allot of pressure as all of her friends where trying it in a restaurant gathering. All I can say is WOW as fast as the pieces came from the kitchen folks where gobbling them up! Stuck the the recipe step by step and nailed it! Only thing I wish I would have done make my own graham cracker crust. Other than that it was AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I absolutely love this recipe! I have used this recipe several times and those I share it with always rave. If I make this pie for a coconut lover, I sometimes toast coconut and add it to the crust, and sprinkle toasted coconut on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
My husband loved this, one of his favourites is key lime pie and this made the cut. It is quite tart, especially if you squeeze actual key limes for the juice. Easiest way to juice the small key limes is to use a garlic press. Very simple and quick that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
We were recently in Key West, FL. While we were there, my son became addicted to key lime pie. After two days of him talking about wanting pie, I decided to make him one. I didn't realize how easy it could be! This recipe is fantastic and super easy. However, my son said it tastes even better than the Key West pie. I will definitely make this often! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DinaLaChef
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This recipe is excellent--didn't change a thing. We had key lime pie out last night and I was craving it today. Now we have a whole eight piece pie for two of us! I used the Graham Cracker Crust I and Whipped Cream recipe as accompaniment. This is a beautiful looking dessert, great to bring as a gift to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinaLaChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Made this for Easter. Absolutely delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I ALWASYS TWEAK MY RECIPES:Try fresh lemon juice, it works fabulously and is much easier than squeezing all those little limes, do not take the time to make your own sweetened condensed milk, it is faster to go to thestore and buy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Korbel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Soooo easy and delicious! I used a 10" pre-made Keebler graham cracker crust and it was surprisingly tasty. From other reviewers suggestions, I used 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk vs. trying to measure. I bought real key lime juice on amazon and it was wonderful and again...easy! I hadn't zested anything before so I watched a quick tutorial on it and it said to be careful not to get anything but the top layer of the lime - none of the white pith underneath which is very bitter. I wonder if that was the issue for those whose pie came out bitter. Baked for 10 minutes, let it cool maybe 30 minutes and put it in the frig for dessert the next day. Whipped cream and strawberries make it even better. Really perfect. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Perfect with 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk! Easiest pie I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,961) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States