Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I really love the texture of this pie, very smooth and creamy. Mine took a little bit longer to bake, about 10 mins, probably because I used a cake tin instead of a pie plate (couldn't find it). My only real problem with this pie was it was so alarmingly sweet I added lemon juice and even some salt to try and tone it down, which didn't help as we could only eat a very small slice before it became too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Key Lime pie is my favorite! This recipe tops any that I have had and is by far soo.. simple. I baked it for work for someones birthday and it was a huge hit. I made and almond crust because co-workers are gluten intolerant. (2 cups of almond meal, 4Tbls. melted butter, and 4Tbls confectioners sugar. Bake at 350 8-10 mins.) Everyone raved and we had it again 2 days later for the next birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Excellent! Big hit for people who like key lime. It definitely only need two cans of sweetened condensed milk. Never saw the bubbles, so baked for 10 min. per other reviewers suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Fantastic and easy to make! I made a homemade graham cracker crust as well and everyone loved it! Definitely making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I have made this recipe before to make lemon meringue pie but the recipe I used is one can sweetened condensed milk and a half of a cup of lemon juice ,, the only sugar I used was a quarter cup in the meringue ... anyway this is a very good recipe and I have tried it with lime but only using a half of a cup of the juice and it always turns out well..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tok, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Finally made this! I really can't ad anything to these already glowing reviews, this pie was great. For ease and because I had read good things about Nellie & Joe's Famous Key West Lime Juice on Amazon and found some at Wal-Mart, I used that. I did make my own graham cracker crust (Graham Cracker Crust I). 10 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
The best Key Lime Pie EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Very easy and quick to make. I made it with fat-free sour cream and fat-free condensed milk to make it healthier. Definitely recommend this recipe. Delicious and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I LOVE this pie. First key lime pie I've ever tried. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Graham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I had to go back and look twice when i realized there were no egg yolks in this recipe. I was doubtful that it would set up and really a bit concerned that it wouldn't taste just right but because it was quick and easy, thought "What the heck!" All I can say is this is by far the best key lime pie I have ever made. I did use regular limes instead of key lime, it made it a hair less tart but that's fine with me. Am making another this afternoon for dinner guests tomorrow. looking forward to seeing how much it is enjoyed. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7SlotFever

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yreka, California, USA
Living In: Scotts Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States