Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Photo by sereen
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Easy to make other than the limes take a while to squeeze. If you microwave the limes (for no more than a few seconds!) they are much easier to squeeze. Tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sereen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Do I have to add butter to the crust? How much?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Super easy and incredibly delicious. Definitely use a good store bought crust or make your own though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I liked this pie was very good. I am a little confused about the amount of cream. The recipe calls for three cups so I measured a 14 oz can at one cup. Some are saying two cans make three cups. Maybe something wrong with my Anchor measuring cup? I had a bag of these little buggers but could not hold onto them. Two thirds done with bag and one fourth cup of juice. Went to town and bought some Key lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Love this recipe. The first time I made it I made a pecan crust. Everyone loved it Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
My search for a creamy, tart and just plain delicious Key Lime Pie has now ended with this 5 star recipe. I used 3/4 cup of Nellie & Joe's Famous Key West Lime Juice and two cans of condensed milk. I baked for 15 minutes and the pinhole bubbles appeared on the top of the pie. I allowed the pie to cool for about 30 minutes and then placed in the refrigerator to chill for about 6 hours. This pie setup perfectly and sliced beautifully. I served with a dollop of homemade whipped topping. Thank you ANNRICHARDSON for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Very easy, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Easy and delicious. I usually add a bit more lime juice and top with raspberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I love this receipt! I made it for Easter, and now I'm about to make it again for a Cinco de Mayo party. I followed the receipt but doubled it for two pies. That made enough filling for an extra pie. Also I followed the advice of others and cooked it ten minutes and they turned out perfect. If I can do this anyone can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I never liked key lime pie because of the eggs , this is a fantastic recipe, everybody loved it. I made my own crust, the rest I did as the recipe calls...happy annia :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,912) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States