Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
So good, tastes like the best I've had in any restaurant. Easy to make, delicious with homemade graham cracker crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Woodsfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Super sweet but that's the way key lime pie is supposed to taste. Exceptionally easy. As others said I used 2 cans of condensed milk which was the perfect amount and baked for 15-20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I have made this pie probably 10 times now, it is delicious! My husband LOVES it, and I have made it for his coworkers on occasion too, and they all give rave reviews and ask for the recipe. If you're looking for an amazing key lime pie, look no further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I always thought that Key Lime Pie would be hard to make, but this was so easy to make and I loved it. I have made about 12 so far and everyone said they like it, so far. One lady said her husband wanted to eat the whole thing and only left her a small slice. I am so happy I found this recipe, as I live very close to the keys and I see that the store has these key limes for months now. Happy that I found fresh key limes every time. The last time I made it I wasn't home, so the grater that I was using made the zest too large and when you bit into it in the pie, it was too large of a piece of zest, so I would suggest that your grater makes really tiny bits of zest. Tastes better that way. One time I accidentally used the entire two cans of sweetened condensed milk, and that was just 4 ounces more than the recipe called for. It still tasted good, but a little milky, so don't make that mistake I made. Also, one time, I bought the large pie crust at the store, and the pie didn't fill it well, so don't do that either. Buy the smaller pie crust. Also, use real key limes and nothing else. This is important for this pie. Thank you for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My first lime pie and it was excellent. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was great but my favorite ever and easiest yet is just the condensed milk (non fat is available also) and a must is Nellie and Joes key lime juice. Just mix and pour into cooled crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I taught 5 of my 12 grandchildren how to make this pie they love and I love how easy it is to make. We have made it with lemon as well as lime and garnish with raspberries. Very refreshing and creamy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyevents

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Fantastic and very easy to make. Nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Super easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This Recipe is the absolute most fantastic Key Lime Pie unbaked I have ever tasted. It's quite simple and easy to make. You can also switch the crust up if you'd prefer. If you're a chocolate lover try using a Chocolate Graham Cracker Crust it will delight your palate. I have made this pie on several occasions and is always a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States