Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Super easy recipe and it was a great hit. The first time I made this, I used actual key limes. I double the recipe and used 30 key limes. Delicious. The 2nd time I did this with regular limes because I couldn't find any key limes and it was just as delicious. I used a pre-made graham cracker crust. Couldn't have been easier. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa4Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was Amazing! And thanks to the reviewer who posted 20 key limes was about 3/4 cup. It was exactly for me! But please make the graham cracker crust! Soooo much better than the store bought ones! This pleased both the grown ups and the kids at Thanksgiving. Planning to make another and attempt freezing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I have made this recipe twice now and I just can't get enough of it. Sooo yummy and sooo easy! The first time I made it I used a store bought graham cracker crust (mistake!) and used Mexican limes because that was all I had. Honestly, other than the crust, I thought the Mexican limes tasted just fine. So, the second time I made it, I used another reviewer's suggestion of replacing one of the cans of condensed milk with an 8 oz. tub of whipped cream cheese. Divine! I will be making it that way from now on...with the homemade graham cracker crust, of course. I can't wait for another "pie" holiday to come around so I have an excuse to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This pie is good but in my opinion the 2 cans of condensed sweetened milk makes it way to sweet. I will try the recipe again but possibly tweak it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Excellent, didn't change a thing. However, mine did take longer to cook; but, well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Great recipe!! I read everyone's comments prior to making the recipe and I agree with not adding the grated lime zest. The Key lime turned out delicious without it. I did however bake it for 10-15min until I saw the tiny bubbles and used 4 limes that made 3/4 cup. Also, used greek yogurt rather than sour cream. Just as good and a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
So smooth and creamy. I kinda cheated and used 3/4 cup of Nellie and Joes's keywest lime juice but followed everything else exactly. I let it sit in the fridge for a day and a half to be safe. Big hit at this years thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is the best tasting filling I've ever tried. Have tried several other recipes but this one is the winner for me. The sour cream adds a fluffiness and it's nice and limey just as prepared. I only had 1 lime so I probably didn't have as much zest as it called for but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Tear-jerkingly good. But I'm glad I didn't have three cups of condensed milk to put it, it nearly overflowed at 2.5. Also, in the off chance you have a Jack Lalanne juicer, I got this done by cutting the rind off the limes like they were watermelon (hacking off both ends then shaving off all sides) and juicing only 7 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I adore this recipe. I add more zest than called for, which I think really adds to the overall taste. Everyone I've made it for has loved it, and I get requests for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inyaespel
Home Town: Lords Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States