Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Excellent recipe for a newbie like me. I ran into a little trouble when I put the first attempt into the fridge. It didn't firm up as I expected. It had the consistency of firm pudding. The second attempt went better. I put it in the freezer for a couple of hours and it firmed up perfectly. The taste is terrific-light and lime-y, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This pie is so easy and so amazing, perfect consistency, perfect sweetness, just DELICOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Probably the best key lime pie I will ever taste! Strong lime flavor, but not overwhelming. My dad is very picky about his key lime pies, yet he couldn't help having seconds of this one! I definitely recommend this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine Snacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Eastchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I really love the texture of this pie, very smooth and creamy. Mine took a little bit longer to bake, about 10 mins, probably because I used a cake tin instead of a pie plate (couldn't find it). My only real problem with this pie was it was so alarmingly sweet I added lemon juice and even some salt to try and tone it down, which didn't help as we could only eat a very small slice before it became too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooch656

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Key Lime pie is my favorite! This recipe tops any that I have had and is by far soo.. simple. I baked it for work for someones birthday and it was a huge hit. I made and almond crust because co-workers are gluten intolerant. (2 cups of almond meal, 4Tbls. melted butter, and 4Tbls confectioners sugar. Bake at 350 8-10 mins.) Everyone raved and we had it again 2 days later for the next birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Excellent! Big hit for people who like key lime. It definitely only need two cans of sweetened condensed milk. Never saw the bubbles, so baked for 10 min. per other reviewers suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Fantastic and easy to make! I made a homemade graham cracker crust as well and everyone loved it! Definitely making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I have made this recipe before to make lemon meringue pie but the recipe I used is one can sweetened condensed milk and a half of a cup of lemon juice ,, the only sugar I used was a quarter cup in the meringue ... anyway this is a very good recipe and I have tried it with lime but only using a half of a cup of the juice and it always turns out well..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tok, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Finally made this! I really can't ad anything to these already glowing reviews, this pie was great. For ease and because I had read good things about Nellie & Joe's Famous Key West Lime Juice on Amazon and found some at Wal-Mart, I used that. I did make my own graham cracker crust (Graham Cracker Crust I). 10 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
The best Key Lime Pie EVER!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States