Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This is the EASIEST, most IMPRESSIVE pie EVER! Seriously, the only labor involved at all is the squeezing of the limes, which I used another's suggestion and did it with a garlic press. (Yields way more juice.) After the limes are squeezed, you can do the rest in your sleep and in only 8 minutes baking and a quick hour of cooling right from the oven to the fridge, you have a pie that is simply devine!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roy Krouse
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was really easy. 1 3lb bag of Key limes, A lime reamer will give you the 3/4 cup of lime juice. And 2-1/2 cans of eagle brand sweetened condensed milk will equal 3 cups. I cheated used a Kebler premade crust Next time I will make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roy Krouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This Key Lime pie was outstanding! Everyone loved it, even those that said they don't like key lime pie. I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
BEST KEY LIME PIE EVER! My husband begged me to make this for him for his birthday, that's how good it is! The whole family loves it and we've had our share of key lime pies because we live in Florida...5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xhellokitty77x

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I have a bearss lime tree so I used those instead of key limes, can't comment on the difference because I don't think I have ever had a key lime. However, I can say that EVERYONE LOVED this pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Sickly sweet. Since I used regular limes (that are common in Toronto, Canada) as an alternative, I rated this recipe a 3. I rate my "perisan lime" pie a 1. I even used 1 extra lime for juice and extra zest. The end result was still more sweet than tart. The lime taste did not come through as much as I would of liked. Even with the extra juice the pie still came out firm. I would recommend that you taste the pie filling before you put it in the oven and alter to your taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Excellent. My guests said it was the best they've ever had. The only change I made was to make my own gluten free crust using a box of K-Too vanilla sandwich cookies and 1/4 cup of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I used all of the sweetened condensed milk in two cans (28 oz) so I increased the size of the pie by adding 1/4 C more lime juice and a little more sour cream. I used regular fresh lime juice and zest. I have made many key lime pies in my life, but this beats them all. I have NO IDEA if this is authentic key lime pie, but I simply don't care! It is creamy, tart, sweet and a simple, perfect dessert. It will be my "go to" recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY SINK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenna
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Vey nice and light and fluffy:-D I added a cup of lime juice instead of 3/4 and it turned oat perfect! Super yummy definitely making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I used this recipe for my first attempt at baking a key lime pie (which is my all time favorite dessert). I used low-fat sweetened condensed milk and low fat sour cream. The measurements were perfect, and as other reviewers mentioned, twenty key limes were just right, and I added one extra for good measure! Also muddled some fresh raspberries with a little agave nectar for a colorful garnish, and added extra grated zest to make the pie a little more tangy. This recipe is flawless and there is no need to look any further, better than any slice I have paid for at a fine restaurant in Florida!! I can't thank. you enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States