Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Made this as stated and it was so yummy!!! The second time I used bottled lime juice and no lime zest. I almost liked it better. It is a bit less tart. Also, add ingredients slowly so they incorporate. Total keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
The tastiest key lime pie I have ever made, and also the easiest pie ever! (as long as you have a juicer and not trying to get the juice out of key limes by hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
The taste is amazing--perfect combo between tart and sweet. And it's so fast and easy to make, especially if you just buy a good pre-made graham cracker crust. My only suggestion is to use just 2 cans of sweet condensed milk. 3 cups isn't necessary, and then you have too much leftover filling to fit in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Absolutely the best Key Lime Pie... hands down! My daughter & I made this along with Allrecipes.com Graham Cracker Crust I, by Carol, and Easy Whipped Cream, by Thymekeeper. We used approx. 30 Key Limes to get 3/4 C. juice. The best way to juice the Key Limes is to cut them in half then press the juice out using a garlic press... I learned this tip from reviewer, ljm4mr. It took 2 1/2 (14oz.) cans of condensed milk = 3 C. We garnished the pie with left over graham cracker crumbs and lime slices, and served it with a few fresh raspberries on the side which were a very nice compliment to the pie. This recipe is so easy and it is so delicious that I am thinking about asking my girlfriend if I can sell it in her restaurant. :-) ...And this is coming from a girl who hates to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
The best--I made this with only 8 large limes and I had enough juice, I also did not add the grated lime and it turned out great--nut I had to bake mine for about 20 minutes at 350 because I used a thick ceramic pie pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Made this pie 3 times and it's always a hit. I wasn't a cream pie fan however this is my new favourite pie. I've cooked it for 10 min as I don't usually see the pinhole bubbles described above, and it turns out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Made this earlier today. LOVED IT! The only changes I made was that I used 28oz (2 whole cans) of the condensed milk and I baked it for 10 mins rather than 5-8. It came out perfectly. I didn't have any Florida Key Limes, so I used Nellie & Joe's Famous Key West Lime Juice. This has been added to my recipe box and will be made many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tietjen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Tried this easy recipe for my very fussy daughter in law and it was a resounding smash.. No Key Limes, but regular limes which I froze to be able to grate the zest. Then zapped the frozen limes in micro to juice…added the pulp to the mixture, but one secret I think was to let the grated rind mix in with the lime juice. Can hardly wait to use real Key Limes. Highly, highly recommend this dessert..so easy Oh…yes, two cans of sweetened condensed milk add up to three cups. Topped it with whipped cream and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My 9YO daughter had a presentation to give on Florida and one of the extra credit points is to bring in a food for the place they are presenting. I found this recipe and I must say, it was amazing!!!! I made a pie before bringing one to the school and brought it to work to test on the co-workers, the pie got rave reviews! I followed the recipe exactly. The most vague part was the cooking time, my daughter and I camped out in front of the oven for about 20 minutes waiting for that perfect bake time. If anyone has a problem with this pie it is because they either cooked the pie improperly or they didn't USE REAL KEY LIME juice. A garlic press is so super helpful for this recipe. 20 key limes made the right amount of juice; zest is essential; I used pre-made crust from Keebler, no complaints on that either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duarte, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Delicious!! I will cut back on line juice (Nellie and Joe's Key West lime juice) next time. I baked it for 15 minutes. Instead of 3 cups of Eagle Brand milk I used two cans. My husband loved it. I served with a little cool whip. Fabulous dessert if you want to impress someone without all the work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States