Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
It was hard to believe there were so many positive reviews for this recipe, until we tried it. WONDERFUL! Except for squeezing all he little limes, it was very easy to put together. We made our own crust, using another recipe. This definitely is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eaglesfan001
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made this pie for a pie baking contest at my church this weekend. I had to make a homemade crust per the rules of the contest. I used premade graham cracker crumbs and just followed the recipe on the container. I also used about 24 key limes which measured exactly 3/4 of a cup. It was very easy to make, and I ended up winning the contest! I was pretty excited because this is the first pie I've ever made!! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I am anxious to try this recipe, but I am wondering if I can put a meringue on this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I love key lime and this recipe is phenomenal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This pie is perfect and delicious. I added a pinch of salt and that made everything pop. I have made it twice and will make it again. Super simple and super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polly625

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Made this recipe today for a Memorial Day BBQ at my brothers house,"Big Hit". I followed recipe except I used Nellie & Joe's famous Key West Lime juice.I have used this brand for years, it is the best.I love addition of sour cream, kind of cuts sweetness and brings out flavors.This will be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Super-easy and really good! I was also pleasantly surprised to find key lime juice in my little food store right up the street, which means ANYONE can make this. I made the pie a bunch of times, normally as a quick little something to bring to a summer party. Today I'm going to try using a mini-cupcake tin to make a bite-sized version. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haylie
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This pie is fantastic and so easy! The only tough part is juicing all of those limes, but I used a garlic press to make it much faster. I also used a homemade graham cracker crust and fresh whipped cream. Even my mom, who is not a key lime pie fan, LOVED this pie. I will definitely be making it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was a simple key lime pie and was the right texture but mine was barely not tart enough. It is hard to count points off for that since the key limes are a produce item and vary so much in acidity and tartness. That said, next time I will try it with all the same measurements except I will just use two cans of milk instead of three cups. Thank you for the recipe. We enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Fantastic key lime pie! My husband wanted a key lime pie for his birthday, and I usually use a different recipe, but wanted to try something different. This was just like the pie we get when we travel to Key West....it'll be my go-to recipe from here on out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States