Key Lime Pie VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
We were recently in Key West, FL. While we were there, my son became addicted to key lime pie. After two days of him talking about wanting pie, I decided to make him one. I didn't realize how easy it could be! This recipe is fantastic and super easy. However, my son said it tastes even better than the Key West pie. I will definitely make this often! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DinaLaChef
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This recipe is excellent--didn't change a thing. We had key lime pie out last night and I was craving it today. Now we have a whole eight piece pie for two of us! I used the Graham Cracker Crust I and Whipped Cream recipe as accompaniment. This is a beautiful looking dessert, great to bring as a gift to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinaLaChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Made this for Easter. Absolutely delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I ALWASYS TWEAK MY RECIPES:Try fresh lemon juice, it works fabulously and is much easier than squeezing all those little limes, do not take the time to make your own sweetened condensed milk, it is faster to go to thestore and buy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Korbel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Soooo easy and delicious! I used a 10" pre-made Keebler graham cracker crust and it was surprisingly tasty. From other reviewers suggestions, I used 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk vs. trying to measure. I bought real key lime juice on amazon and it was wonderful and again...easy! I hadn't zested anything before so I watched a quick tutorial on it and it said to be careful not to get anything but the top layer of the lime - none of the white pith underneath which is very bitter. I wonder if that was the issue for those whose pie came out bitter. Baked for 10 minutes, let it cool maybe 30 minutes and put it in the frig for dessert the next day. Whipped cream and strawberries make it even better. Really perfect. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Perfect with 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk! Easiest pie I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This pie is so simple, yet absolutely amazing! Brought it to family Easter dinner and everyone loved it, even the most discriminating Key Lime pie lovers in the family. I made the recipe as is, using 2 cans of sweetened condensed milk, which was perfect. Key limes were not available, so I used key lime juice (found in the juice section of the grocery store). The juice is made in Florida, and the flavor was wonderful. I made a homemade graham cracker/shortbread cookie crust which was a great balance to the filling. Easy to make, 3/4 cup crushed graham crackers, 3/4 cup crushed Lorna Doone cookies, 1/2 cup sugar and 6 Tbsp melted butter. Bake the crust for 7 minutes and let cool before putting the filling in the crust. I baked the pie for approx. 12 minutes and it was perfectly set. (we live at high altitude and this was still perfect). Do take the time use the lime zest, it does add something to the pie. The next time I make this will be for my daughter's high school graduation party as part of the requested "pie bar". This pie is definitely a "10" in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tisha
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Wonderful easy recipe!! It is a keeper! Made it for Easter was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I made this tonight exactly as stated in the recipe. It was amazing!! So simple yet delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,938) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States