Key Lime Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
It is simply fantastic!!! The best I had. Whipped cream topping is also splendid with a little lime zest on top to garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This was a GREAT recipe. I cut back on the lime juice to 1/3 cup. My only suggestion is to let it cool after cooking for at least 3 hours. This will let it really set up well, and give it enough time to chill all the way through. I served it a little prematurely, and it got runnier faster. It was even better the second day. Everyone thought I was a master chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
i thought this was a great pie. not too tart or too sweet. it also works equally as well substituting lemon for the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
After I made this pie, I spoke w/ a friend who grew up in Key West...This is the same recipe her grandmother taught her!! Delicious!! I used the full 1/2 cup (w/ fresh limes we brought back from vacation) and it set up perfectly. I had my in-laws over for dinner for the first time since the wedding and served this for dessert...big hit! So good, and so easy... I'll be bringing this to a lot of potlucks/holiday dinners/office parties!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
the best pie ever! Our neighbors loved it! A snap to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I made this recipe for my neighbor and he shared it with a friend. The friend actually bought the ingredients for me to make one for him. I did adjust the lime juice a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I thought this recipe was excellent. I followed the directions exactly and it turned out perfect. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly3211

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This is a great recipe! I did cut back the lime juice to 1/3 cup. A friend of mine thought I bought this at a bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I made one change, using ginger biscuits in the base instead of Graham crackers, ginger goes really well with lime. The lime layer set really well and the topping loked so good my husband thought it was shop bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Effie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This is one of the best recipes I have found. I do change it by using Lemon Juice and Lemon Zest, and by adding 1 t. of cream of tarter to the meringue. Excellent!!! Extremely Rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Living In: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States