Key Lime Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Awesome pie! I followed the recipe using the full 1/2 cup of key lime juice and had no problems with it being runny. Maybe the difference is that I used freshly squeezed key lime juice, but I also left in the fridge for almost three hours prior to adding the meringue and baking. After baking, I placed it back into the fridge overnight before eating. I think that's the trick is to chill over night prior to eating. I did use the recommended meringue II recipe and it was the perfect balance of sweet to the tart/tangy of the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Crifasi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
It's a creamy Keylime pie, not a fluffy Keylime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Use 1/3 cup lime juice, and never cover the pie. I had a perfectly firm pie turn into mush because someone covered it with cling wrap. I double everything and skip the merengue usually while garnishing with raspberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Had a weird taste. My son said it tasted like raw egg. I thought it kind of strange that we didn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I used 1/3 cup key lime juice, and 3 tbsp sugar for the meringue. It didn't set after 15 min at 350 degrees so I decided to bake it for another half hour at 250 degrees. It turned out to be nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great Key Lime flavor and very easy to make. I used 3 egg whites for my meringue because 2 just didn't seem like enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I was devastated when I lost my recipe for key lime because I never thought I would find one the same, turns out I could. Very good, very traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sonora, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I have low baking and cooking skills. I am very pleased, no...tickled with how my pie turned out! I will make it again, and again as key lime pie is my absolute favorite! I will say that next time I will skip the meringue altogether; I'm just not a fan of meringue. I allowed the pie to chill for 3 to 5 hours before baking it with the meringue and then another 3 to 5 before eating it. Cutting it straight from the fridge, it was a tad running. I think it may set better overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
My wife made this and it was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States