Key Lime Pie IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
It's a creamy Keylime pie, not a fluffy Keylime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Use 1/3 cup lime juice, and never cover the pie. I had a perfectly firm pie turn into mush because someone covered it with cling wrap. I double everything and skip the merengue usually while garnishing with raspberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Had a weird taste. My son said it tasted like raw egg. I thought it kind of strange that we didn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I used 1/3 cup key lime juice, and 3 tbsp sugar for the meringue. It didn't set after 15 min at 350 degrees so I decided to bake it for another half hour at 250 degrees. It turned out to be nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great Key Lime flavor and very easy to make. I used 3 egg whites for my meringue because 2 just didn't seem like enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I was devastated when I lost my recipe for key lime because I never thought I would find one the same, turns out I could. Very good, very traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sonora, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I have low baking and cooking skills. I am very pleased, no...tickled with how my pie turned out! I will make it again, and again as key lime pie is my absolute favorite! I will say that next time I will skip the meringue altogether; I'm just not a fan of meringue. I allowed the pie to chill for 3 to 5 hours before baking it with the meringue and then another 3 to 5 before eating it. Cutting it straight from the fridge, it was a tad running. I think it may set better overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
My wife made this and it was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Great recipe, i was looking for a more tart one and this is it. I don't want a rich overly sweet key lime pie. The meringue was easy--- i used egg whites at room temp with a mixer and a 1/2 teaspoon of white vinegar in place of cream of tartar (internet recommendation), got good peaks, came out great. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bulldogamd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States