Key Lime Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
Rave reviews from my family on this one! For a first-time pie maker I was shocked and surprised at my success. Very easy, simple, and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
Soooo simple! - I was in a hurry and this recipe was perfect - everyone loved it! - thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
My family really loved this pie. Before I made it, my husband told me he did not like key lime pie. He was the first one to get a 2nd slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
This was incredibly simple to make, and delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
EXQUISITE! My husband is peculiar about his key lime pie and this one got a thumbs up from him. It's ridiculously simple and tastes divine. I wasn't even a fan of key lime pie till I tasted this version. Fabulous recipe...THANKS. (I used a shortbread crust...tasted perfect.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKNIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altavista, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Excellent--easy and delicious. I increase the filling amount by 1/4 (changed the number of servings to 10 from 8) so the filling mounds nicely in a 9" crust. The leftover sweetened condensed milk is worth the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Very easy recipe. The pie had good flavor and a lovely light texture. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Good recipe for when you are in a hurry. However, it was not as good as baked Key Lime Pie. Also, I did not add the food coloring due to the fact that Key Limes are yellow not green. I will make this recipe again when time is a factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Loved the flavor and it was so easy. I made or noted a few things that I could do differently next time....I added two Tbsp more lime juice as I like the punch and then next time I will use cool whip instead of whipping the cream to get it, just a little short cut. I also froze mie which was great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I accidentally used 16oz of whipping cream instead of 8, but it still turned out great - just very fluffy. I added about 1 tbsp raw sugar and 2 more drops of food coloring to makeup for the massive amount of cream. I'm just calling it a "key lime whipped cream pie" at my work get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States