Key Lime Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
EXQUISITE! My husband is peculiar about his key lime pie and this one got a thumbs up from him. It's ridiculously simple and tastes divine. I wasn't even a fan of key lime pie till I tasted this version. Fabulous recipe...THANKS. (I used a shortbread crust...tasted perfect.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKNIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altavista, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This recipe has the distinct disadvantage of following the most amazing key lime restaurant pie I've ever had (Charleston's) a few weeks ago. The filling mixture is just fine, but not stupendous. I printed the recipe, bought the groceries and supervised and my wife and mother-in-law made the pie. My wife gave it a 6 on a 1 to 10 scale, which I thought was just about right. The recipe's major advantage is ease of preparation. It's quick and easy. I prefer "real" pie crust, but my wife wanted gram cracker crust (If mama ain't happy ....). Still, it *would* have been better with the real stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
This was so easy to make. It was light and tasty. I'm pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
This pie was great... the second day. It needs some time for the tastes to mingle. When I served it originally, it tasted pretty much like eating straight sweetened condensed milk. Save some whipped cream as topping - you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2000
This was incredibly simple to make, and delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2000
My family really loved this pie. Before I made it, my husband told me he did not like key lime pie. He was the first one to get a 2nd slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2000
Soooo simple! - I was in a hurry and this recipe was perfect - everyone loved it! - thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
Rave reviews from my family on this one! For a first-time pie maker I was shocked and surprised at my success. Very easy, simple, and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States