Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Very easy to make (I substituted a pre-made graham cracker crust and used packaged whipped cream) and tasted so good! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhodes, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This recipe is so easy. I made it for my family for the New Year celebration. My daughter-in-law has traveled the world and had key lime pie in many different restaurants and she said my pie was one of the best ones she has had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crevitoon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This is the best recipe in the whole wide world... and its fool proof! I use this recipe at least every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Denmark, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This pie is delicious!! I found a bag of key lime pies at the store and squeezed them by hand to get 1/2 cup of juice. I used 3 egg whites instead of 2 and the pie turned out perfectly light and creamy after coming out of the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This is great! Lots of zing and just the right amount of sweetness. Don't over do it in the oven though, I did the first time and it got all puffy and ugly - but still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I made this yesterday using the half lemon juice and half lime juice. It was excellent. I froze it overnight and transfered it to the fridge in the morning, so it is a great make ahead dessert. It was a perfect texture by late afternoon. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Hill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Delicious! I used a premade pie crust. Like another reviewer, we liked the texture better refrigerated, not frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANASTASIAJANE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
I used a premade graham crucker crust so the recipe was very easy and only took about 5 minutes and then cooking time. My husband whose favorite dessert is key lime pie said that it was very good and gave it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
It’s may be a cliche’ but the best way to my man’s heart is through his belly. He loved this pie!!! I’m going to put this one on my keeper list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
A tart and tasty pie that impressed my father-in-law who currently resides in Fl. I made one small change using a pastry crust instead of graham crackers which worked just fine (bake crust first). Overall an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States