Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Fantastic! My daughter, the birthday girl, made this for our party this weekend. We all loved the light and fluffy texture and the sweet/tart flavors were perfection. Thanks Irene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Very nice recipe. I thought the taste was just right. I wish it was a bit thicker though - maybe I will add more filling next time. I made it in a springform pan and that helped with getting the pie out. I always detroy pies when they are in the traditional pan. I enjoyed it frozen and just chilled in the fridge as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This is the best Key Lime pie - light and fluffy, kind of like a mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I made this with real key limes. My friend from Florida said it was the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Trachtenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This was so good! I only got two pieces before the whole pie was gone. Nice balance of flavors. I would suggest letting the whipped cream freeze before you eat it, less messy and it tastes better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVIELOVER19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Very good, I shared this pie with my family and they loved it. I didn't/wouldn't change anything about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Fantastic. Very cool and light dessert. This is the first time I've made or eaten key lime pie, so I can't compare it to any other recipe, but I would definitely make it again. Also, it should be noted that if you want your whipped cream to taste more like the store-bought kind, you'll need to add some sugar and vanilla to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
A fine recipe, just not my preference... It was fluffy rather than creamy; not as dense and satisfying as I would haved liked, although it had good flavor. I enjoy "liminess," so I added a few drops of lime juice to the whipping cream and garnished w/ lime wedges. It is quite yellow, so if I were to make again I would add a drop or two of green food coloring to enhance the lime illusion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Loved this! I made it for my dad, who's a huge pie eater and he thought it was terrific! We aren't big on graham cracker crusts, though, so I used a homemade pastry pie shell I prebaked. I used real key limes, and the flavor was excellent! Next time, I may try just using lemons and see how good that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Just the recipe I was looking for. The stiff egg whites made it very airy/fluffy, and the taste was true to the key limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeeserene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States