Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Fantastic! My daughter, the birthday girl, made this for our party this weekend. We all loved the light and fluffy texture and the sweet/tart flavors were perfection. Thanks Irene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Very nice recipe. I thought the taste was just right. I wish it was a bit thicker though - maybe I will add more filling next time. I made it in a springform pan and that helped with getting the pie out. I always detroy pies when they are in the traditional pan. I enjoyed it frozen and just chilled in the fridge as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This is the best Key Lime pie - light and fluffy, kind of like a mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I made this with real key limes. My friend from Florida said it was the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Trachtenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This was so good! I only got two pieces before the whole pie was gone. Nice balance of flavors. I would suggest letting the whipped cream freeze before you eat it, less messy and it tastes better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVIELOVER19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Very good, I shared this pie with my family and they loved it. I didn't/wouldn't change anything about it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Fantastic. Very cool and light dessert. This is the first time I've made or eaten key lime pie, so I can't compare it to any other recipe, but I would definitely make it again. Also, it should be noted that if you want your whipped cream to taste more like the store-bought kind, you'll need to add some sugar and vanilla to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
A fine recipe, just not my preference... It was fluffy rather than creamy; not as dense and satisfying as I would haved liked, although it had good flavor. I enjoy "liminess," so I added a few drops of lime juice to the whipping cream and garnished w/ lime wedges. It is quite yellow, so if I were to make again I would add a drop or two of green food coloring to enhance the lime illusion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Loved this! I made it for my dad, who's a huge pie eater and he thought it was terrific! We aren't big on graham cracker crusts, though, so I used a homemade pastry pie shell I prebaked. I used real key limes, and the flavor was excellent! Next time, I may try just using lemons and see how good that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Just the recipe I was looking for. The stiff egg whites made it very airy/fluffy, and the taste was true to the key limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeeserene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States