Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2000
This is really quick and easy to make. I used a cake tip to create stars around the edges for style. It was a hit at an office party. Gone in 3 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2000
i loved this recipe, it was easy to make and i found that adding a bit of lime rind in the mix added a pleasant twist. it was a major hit both times i served it. highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
I made this pie for a family reunion and it was a big hit. It disappeared so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
I made this and left it in the freezer along with real whipped cream. This makes a delightful summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
I had never made Key Lime Pie before. This was very quick, easy and elegant! My Guests LOVED it. I used green coloring drops. VERY EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2000
This was one of 3 different pies I made for a big dinner party. It was the first one to go. Everyone loved it. Very easy to make and the taste was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
This is absolutely the BEST key lime pie recipe out there. I have tried it with a prepared crust, but the homemade graham cracker crust really is the best. I have served it at many dinner parties and it's always a big hit. People that have never liked key lime pie have told me that they love this one. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
Tasted great. The crust got a bit soggy, so the slices didn't come out of the pie plate very nicely. My family would have liked a sweetened whipped topping like Cool Whip or Reddi-whip instead of the whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Schmelzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
What an awesome recipe! This was the first key lime pie I've ever made, and it turned out fantastic! The second time I made it, I used fat-free sweetened condensed milk - big mistake - it was 'pasty.' I also reduced the amount of lime juice to make the pie a little firmer, and wished I hadn't - it didn't have enough lime flavor. The third time I made this, I reduced the butter by 1 Tbl., and used only 1/4 cup. I liked that much better. Don't be afraid to bake it the entire time, as that's what makes the filling firm and not runny. Note that this pie tastes much better the next day. Also, I liked increasing the crust ingredients per Ina Garten's recipe on FoodNetwork to 1 1/2 cups graham cracker crumbs, 1/4 cup sugar, and 6 Tbl. butter - makes a larger crust that is easier to work with, before and after baking. Note that you will need approximately 15 key limes + 1 regular lime OR 8-10 regular limes for the required amount of juice. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
My husband and his father are connoisseurs of key lime pie and they thought this was the best they've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States