Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was the first key lime pie I ever made, and it turned out so easy and delicious. In fact, one of my good friends said it was the best key lime pie he's ever had! Whipping the cream for the topping was easy with my stand mixer, but boy did my fingers hurt after squeezing all those key limes. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I've made a key lime pie before and it was too dense for my liking so I knew I'd probably like this fluffier recipe. It tasted a little too sour when I chilled it in the fridge overnight after baking. But after freezing it the next night, it was perfect! I also added some coconut cream to the whipped cream on top and it complemented the lime flavor nicely. I'll definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Oh My! Oh My! SoooGoood!!!! So Easy!!! I'm not much of a pie maker but I had several limes I didn't want to waste so I found this recipe, had all the ingredients in the pantry and I'm so glad I made it. The only thing I did was also add the zest of 1 lime with the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALAWLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
a little sweet for me, also should use whipped cream instead of going through the trouble of the whipping cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I used low-fat ingredients for this pie (despite reading a couple of comments that warned not to) and I thought it worked out wonderfully. Fat-free sweetened condensed milk, low-fat butter and reduced fat graham crackers. Still a great consistency and a good flavor (use freshly squeezed limes) and makes this desert pretty reasonable in terms of fat/calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Wow! Ive tried almost all the key lime recipes on this site and this one by far is the best!!! I followed the directions exactly and also added some key lime zest to the mixture. Also, in a regular pie shell comes out great as the graham cracker shell. Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was a wonderful reminder of summer days when we ran into a winter sale on limes and decided to make a pie! We used a frozen pie shell (precooked it as we would have with a cream pie) instead of the graham cracker crust. We used a bit of corn starch instead of the cream of tarter. Also, we kept it in the oven until the crust edges were brown. We did pop it in the freezer, but couldn't wait the full 4 hours. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmet wannabes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cowiche, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This is the first time that I have ever made a pie (outside of a cooking class), and it turned out GREAT! Now, I had only ever had key lime pie once before, but this turned out WAY better! DEFINETLY try this!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Cramer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
It needs more lime juice but a great, fast, simple recipe. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This is probably one of the best key lime pies I have ever had. I used fresh key limes and if you can find them, I would highly recommend using them even though they take a while to squeeze. It was a huge hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States