Key Lime Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Made this for the first time for Thanksgiving. It was well received, everyone ate a piece, but it wasn't a 'lover' of anyone. Everyone loved the homemade crust, but the lime was a little to overwhelming. We weren't able to find the key lime juice anywhere, so ended up squeezing a bag of fresh key limes (very hard and tedious due to their size). If you want it to be the traditional green, make sure you add dye in the batter, otherwise its yellow. If it wasn't for hand-squeezing the limes, it would've been a very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
simple but very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
a great dessert...so easy and everyone wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Absolutely the best key lime pie recipe for ease and taste. Thanks Irene you rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
My husband loved this, though he said the crust is always better if you pulverize some walnuts in with the graham crackers. I agree :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
i know the freezer thing seems weird - but you totally have to freeze it - it is awesome! The whipped topping isn't even really necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was a nice key lime pie. It wasn't stiff or jelly-like as some Key-lime pies are, so I enjoyed it. I did find that the lime flavour was not as strong as I would have liked. Perhaps in the future I'll add some grated lime to the pie. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is the best Key Lime Pie ever! I was in search of the best Key Lime pie while in Florida, only to find it in my own kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very good taste, had a mousse-like texture as opposed to denser traditional key lime pie (due to the whipped egg whites). This was a great light treat for a hot Southern day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlemrslarge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Great!!! We loved it! Very limey which is what I wanted. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val in oregon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States